Sunday Majors: Jain Takes Down Full House Finale; Shah, Chowdhury & Mehta Among Other Big Winners!

It was one of the biggest Sundays of poker on with several big money tournaments taking place on the platform. There were hefty prize pools dished out and several players won big. The star of the day the Game Changer 2.0 champion Shagun Jain who took down the 1 Crore GTD Full House Finale on the site for INR 25 Lac in top prize. The other big scorers of the day were online regs in Vikaash Shah (runner-up in the Full House for INR 13 Lac), Rony Chowdhury (3rd for INR 7,50,000 in the Full House Finale), and Anmol Mehta (won the Adda52 Millions for INR 6.86 Lac).  

1 Crore GTD Full House 

The Full House tournament featuring INR 5500 buy-in was the biggest event over the weekend on Adda52. The event running every Thursday-Sunday drew a total of 1,721 entries in its latest run. Yesterday saw its epic finale where a total of 200 players from its six flights began their battle for the title, with 199 players of them making money. After several hours of intense fights, it was the well-known online reg Shagun Jain aka ‘sogani94’ who shipped the marquee event to bank a hefty INR 25 Lac. Another online MTT reg, Vikaash Shah finished runner-up and walked away with INR 13 Lac.

Other notable names finishing deep in the tourney were Rony Chowdhury (3rd for INR 7,50,000), Vishal Kumar (5th for INR 4,03,000), Arsh Grover (6th for INR 3,00,000), Shashank Jain (7th for INR 2,00,000), Pratibh Saluja (10th for INR 80,000), Arjunn Agrawal (13th for INR 80,000), Neeraj Kumar (19th for INR 40,000), ‘abhiraja’ (20th for INR 40,000), and Ashish Ahuja (21st for INR 40,000).

Top Payouts (INR):

25 Lac GTD Adda52 Millions

The second biggest Adda52 tourney on the Sunday schedule was the 25 Lac GTD Adda52 Millions sporting a buy-in of INR 11K. MTT reg Anmol Mehta topped a strong field of 227 entries in the tournament to bank an impressive 6,86,250. Deepak Bothra (4th for INR 2,15,000), Nishant Sharma (5th for INR 1,50,000) & Raman Gujral (6th for INR 1,06,250) were other notables to post FT scores.

  • Total Entries – 227
  • Prizepool – 25 Lac
  • Places Paid – 24
  • Min- Cash – 21,250

Ankit Kapoor (7th for INR 81,250), Sanket Arora (8th for INR 62,500), Rajat Sharma (9th for 50,000), Alok Birewar (10th for INR 43,750), and Siddarth Singhvi (12th for INR 37,500) also posted deep finishes.

Top Payouts (INR):

15 Lac GTD Big Slick

Another major tourney on Adda52 last night was the 15 Lac GTD Big Slick. The INR 2500 buy-in event logged in a total of 552 entries and it was ‘whodahellru’ who shipped it and walked away with INR 241,904 in top prize. The tournament paid the top 55 players, with a min-cash of INR 8,830.

  • Total Entries – 552
  • Prizepool – 15 Lac
  • Places Paid – 55
  • Min- Cash – 8,830

Top Payouts (INR):