Thursday Majors: Kumar Denies Bang Godfather Title; “Brainny” Wins Moonlight

It was a thundering Thursday on Adda52 with several major tournaments taking place on the site. The Thursday headliner was the 30 Lac Godfather that pulled in 576 entries. After more than 9 hours of play, coming out on top of the field in the INR 5500 buy-in tourney was online MTT grinder Dhirendra “Dhiru006” Kumar who had finished runner-up in the 4 Lac GTD Moonlight on Wednesday.

  • Total Entries – 576
  • Prizepool – 30 Lac
  • Places Paid – 63
  • Min Cash -12750

A consistent performer on the virtual felts who has plenty of titles and FT scores to his name, Kumar was in blistering form last night as he notched-up two Final Table finishes, with his biggest score coming for winning the Godfather for INR 7.05 Lac. The last night’s Godfather win was his second title of the week on as the player has won the site’s Win The Button and finished runner-up in the 4 Lac GTD Moonlight this week. This is the second Godfather FT this month for Kumar as he had also finished runner-up in the same tournament in the first week of the month.

Kumar, who had finished 4th in the 1 Crore AOPS Mini ME Finale last month, outlasted a tough final table that had the likes of the 2.5 Crore GTD AOPS Main Event Finale runner-up Srihari Bang ( 2nd for INR 4,11,000), Sam Anand (3rd for INR 2,73,000), Ritwik Khanna (5th for INR 1,50,000), Naresh Rathnam (7th for INR 82,500) and Full House Finale winner Deepak Bothra (8th for INR 60,000).

5 Lac GTD Table for 6

Another major tourney on Adda52 was the 5 Lac GTD Table for 6 that attracted 175 runners. Each player chipped in INR 2,750 buy-in and the top 19 of them were paid out with a min-cash of INR 5000. In the end, it was mystery user “Brainny” who shipped it for INR 1.40 Lac in top prize, after outlasting “uvrv007” in the heads-up battle. “uvrv007” walked away with INR 84,000 for his efforts.

  • Total Entries – 175
  • Prizepool – 5 Lac
  • Places Paid – 19
  • Min Cash – 5,000

The top 19 finishers were paid out, with Aman Parakh (3rd for INR 63,500), Rahul Thakur (4th for INR 45,000), and Himanshu Sehgal (7th for INR 18,750) being the notables players to finish deep.