Sunday Majors: Naruka Denies Mall Adda52 Millions Title; Wadhawan Wins Big Slick Tourney

Article by Khurshid Ahmad

Sundays are always the most electrifying days on the virtual felts and yesterday was no different with several big guaranteed tournaments being on offer. Headlining the action on Adda52 was the 25 Lac GTD Adda52 Millions that logged in 257 entries to comfortably surpass its listed guarantee and generate a prizepool worth INR 25.70 Lac that was finally shared by the top 27 players.

Total Entries – 257
Prizepool – INR 25.70 Lac
Places Paid – 27
Min Cash – INR 23,130

After more than eight and a half hours of intense play, online MTT reg Kamal Naruka aka “ksn123” came out on top of the field to bank a personal best INR 6,68,200. Naruka is no stranger to winning big on Adda52 and has already won several tournaments like Judwaa, The Roar, Goa Fest, Hold’em High, Inception and several Hexagram tourneys. Last night, he added one more title to his resume after taking down the 25 Lac GTD Adda52 Millions and banked INR 6.68 Lac in top prizemoney.

Former Godfather and Ace Race 2 Leaderboard winner Goonjan Mall aka “gmtesting” came within striking distance of winning the tourney last night. He eventually placed runner-up and walked away with INR 3,98,350. Pradip Ghosh “Nit2Donk” (3rd for INR 2,99,405), Sanket “blackcod” Arora (4th for INR 2,18,450), IPC 100K High Roller champion Pranay “setmeup” Chawla (5th for INR 1,47,775) & 2020 India Poker Champion Rubin “kornkif” Labroo (6th for INR 1,09,225) were prominent FT finishers.

Labroo was in blistering form last night as he scored two FT finishes on Adda52, including a 6th place finish for INR 1.09 Lac in Adda52 Millions and a 4th place finish for INR 94,225 in the Big Slick.

12.5 Lac GTD Big Slick

The other headline tourney on Adda52 concluding last night was the 12.5 Lac GTD sporting a buy-in of INR 2500. The tourney pulled in an impressive 582- entry field to collect a guarantee-crushing prizepool of INR 13.09 Lac that was shared by the top 62 players with a min-cash of INR 7,061.

Total Entries – 582
Prizepool – INR 13.09 Lac
Places Paid – 62
Min Cash – INR 7,061

It took a little over eight hours for the well-known MTT reg Ankit Wadhawan aka “d00mtr00p3r” to outlast the competition and take it down for an impressive INR 2,39,254 in top prizemoney.

Yash Shrivastava aka “yashshri” finished runner-up for INR 1,75,373, while MTT specialist Manish “newkidpoker” Lakhotia took the final spot on the podium, finishing 3rd for a payout of INR 1,28,548.

Rubin “kornkif” Labroo (4th for INR 94,225),Sanjay “Floppednuts” Kumar (5th for INR 69,067), Chiraag “vipervenom” Patel (7th for INR 37,108),& Raman “thuscame” Gujral (8th for INR 27,200) were the other notable MTT regs who ended their run at the final table of the marquee Sunday tourney.

Raghav Siddalinga Wins The Hurricane Tourney

Among other Sunday winners on Adda52 last night, online reg Raghav “Raghavv” Siddalinga came out on top of a field of 152 players in the Hurricane tournament to win INR 1,21,754 in top prize.