Tuesday Majors: WPT India SHR Champion Kripalani Wins Adda52’s The Mint; Tez Takes Down Hexagram

Tuesday was a lot more exciting as compared to Monday’s lackluster action. Headlining the Tuesday roster on India’s no. 1 poker site Adda52.com was the 15 Lac GTD The Mint. Sporting a buy-in of INR 3850, the tourney pulled in a total of 381 entries by the time late registration closed. After close to eight hours of play, it was the 2020 WPT India Super High Roller champion Siddhanth Kripalani aka ‘Sidstack’ who raced ahead of the competition to claim the title and top prize worth INR 3.75 Lac.

Total Entries – 381
Prizepool – 15 Lac
Places Paid – 38
Min Cash – 9,000

Kripalani had on 12th November claimed his career-first WPT Trophy and INR 19.38 Lac in the 65 Lac GTD WPT India Super High Roller at the WPT Online India. He added The Mint title to his name last night after outlasting the well-known MTT pro Rubin Labroo (runner-up for INR 2.27 Lac) in heads-up. Labroo had on 9th November won the WPT Tale for 6 to claim the WPT title for INR 1.59 Lac.

The other prominent names on the final table included Pranay “setmeup” Chawla (3rd for INR 1,65,000), Ashwin “Ashwinvijay1399” Vijay (4th for INR 1,20,000), Dinesh Singh “LOOSER_MM” (6th for INR 56,250) and Sanat “mehro2511” Mehrotra who ended his run in 8th place for INR 37,500 prize.

3 Lac GTD Hexagram

Adda52’s popular 3 Lac GTD Hexagram made another run last night and received a lot more interest as compared to The Mint tourney. The INR 2,200 buy-in tourney began its proceeding at 9.30 PM, drawing 152 contenders. This helped crush the listed guarantee and post a prizepool of INR 3.04 Lac.

Up and coming player Pawan Tez aka ‘_luffy_1x1’ , who has already won several tournaments on Adda52, captured the title and the INR 85,880 up-top prize. Sandeep “40chor” Bhatnagar finished runner-up for INR 56,250, while Shashank “Goldfish03” Shekhar finished third for INR 39,520.

Total Entries – 152
Prizepool – 3.04 Lac
Places Paid – 15
Min Cash – 4,560

Shivam “barbarik12” Kumar Singh (5th for INR 21,280), Abhiroop “Daniel90” Gupta (6th for INR 13,680), and Ashit “nexus010” Sharma (7th for INR 11,400) were the other regs to post FT scores.