Tuesday Majors: Vinay B Wins Adda52’s The Mint Tourney; Utkarsh Srivastava Takes Down Voyager

Tuesday was a lot more exciting as compared to a bit slow Monday on Adda52. As usual, headlining the day’s action was the 15 Lac GTD The Mint. The INR 3850 buy-in tourney has always been a crowd puller and its latest run was no different. The tourney pulled in a crowded field of 427 entries by the time late registration closed. After over 7 hours of play, it was last month’s Hijack Huskies winner Vinay B aka “ContemporisT” who came out on top to win INR 2,59,593, following a three-way deal with “ChampakBhoomiya” (2nd for INR 2,53,452) & Rubin “kornkif” Labroo (3rd for INR 2,41,455).

Total Entries – 427
Prizepool – 15 Lac
Places Paid – 43
Min Cash – 8250

Apart from Vinay and Labroo, there were several notables finishing on the FT including Rudramani “rud1478” Pokhrel (4th for INR 1,20,000), Ram “mowgumotu” Kakkar (5th for INR 78,000), Sumit “hammer_head” Sapra (7th for INR 41,250), & Ravindra “wormhole” Arikeri (8th for INR 33,750).

2.5 Lac GTD Voyager

The 2.5 Lac GTD Voyager sporting a buy-in of INR 1100 was a smashing success as the tourney pulled in an impressive 407 entries to crush its guarantee and generate a prizepool of INR 4.07 Lac.

Total Entries – 407
Prizepool – 4.07 Lac
Places Paid – 43
Min Cash – 2239

After several hours of intense play, coming out on top in the tourney was last month’s WPT Monday Feature winner Utkarsh Srivastava aka “sam20542” who earned INR 84,850 in top prizemoney, following a heads-up deal with Debayan Das aka “debz19” who banked INR 77,136 for his deep run.

Sumit “sumit4game” Saurav (4th for INR 32,560), Shivam “brooskyradio11” Shukla (5th place for INR 21,164) & Saahib “saahib” Bawa (6th for INR 14,245) were the other notables who posted FT scores.

Devrat Singh Wins The Punch Tourney

The well-known online MTT regular Devrat “vickypune” Singh was in terrific form yesterday. He scored an impressive two deep finishes on Adda52.com and this included taking down the Punch tourney for INR 27,000 and a 9th place finish for INR 24,000 in The Mint tourney on the poker site.