Wednesday Majors: Lakhotia Wins Maverick; Singroha Tops Nano ME 1C Survivors; Sood Takes Down La Luna

The high octane action continues on with the 1 Crore GTD Nano Poker Series (NPS) in full swing. Day 3 of the high-value series on the site had eight tournies lined up, including the series headliner, INR 35 Lac GTD Nano Main Event. Day 1C of the Main Event logged in an impressive 294 entries and after 29 levels of play, only 32 could qualify for Day 2 of the event. Rahul Singroha aka “qwerty3293” bagged the most massive stack of 457,340 chips to take the overall chip lead after three starting flights, while mystery player “ooltus” (357,794) and “senshubhamqwerty” (241,568) rounded out the top 3 stacks of the day. Last night’s La Luna winner Gaurav Sood aka “gauravarod” (209,975), & Arjanveer Singh aka “arjan30” (209,225) ended among the top ten stacks of the day.

NPS Day 3 Winners

Like Day 2, there were a total of 7 winners crowned on Day 3 of the NPS. Of the two 1.5 Lac GTD tournies yesterday, the INR 250 buy-in Nano Maverick pulled in 631 entries to meet its specified guarantee. Coming out on top of the field was mystery player in ‘POKERBRAT0118’ who eventually outlasted “siddarath1998” (2nd for INR 18,305) in the heads-up to bank INR 22,793 in top prize.

The other 1.5 Lac GTD tourney, the Nano DST sporting a buy-in of INR 880, clocked in 216 entries to collect a guarantee-crushing prizepool worth INR 1,72,802. Coming out on top of the field was “gajju365m” who eventually defeated “DPJ” (runner-up for INR 27,648) to win INR 47,434.

> “pranav6191” (won the 75K GTD Nano Wednesday Adda for INR 20,451)
> “sunny_naina” (won the 1 Lac GTD Nano Siesta for INR 30,929)
> “jarvis590” (won the 70K GTD Nano CrackJack for INR 14,028)
> “ANJ2019” (won the Nano 30K (R+A) for INR 9,000)
> Gadadhar “gd1921” Behera (won the 30KGTD Nano Battleship for INR 9,044)

15 Lac GTD Maverick

The Wednesday flagship tourney to crown a winner on Adda52 was the 15 Lac GTD Maverick. The INR 2500 buy-in tourney pulled in 598 entries by the time late registration closed. After over 8 hours of play, Manish Lakhotia aka “newkidpoker” shipped the tourney for INR 3.82 Lac after outlasting Abhishek “DurrrSucks” Garg (2nd for INR 2,17,500) in heads-up. Last night’s Maverick win brought Lakhotia his second title this month as he had won the Millionaire Series – Warm-Up on December 7.

Other notable online regs ending their run at the final table of the flagship tourney included Sandeep “pokesand” Singh (5th for INR 75,000), Suresh “insanium” Kolli (6th for INR 52,500), Vinay “vinay0902” Rajpal (7th for INR 41,250), and Shekhar “brat_poker” Singh (8th for INR 30,000).

4 Lac GTD La Luna

The 4 Lac GTD La Luna did better than the Maverick tourney, collecting a guarantee-crushing prizepool of INR 4.10 Lac on the back of 250 entries. After several hour of intense fights, it was the winningest player of the year, Gaurav Sood “gauravarod”, who came out on top to win the INR 1800 buy-in tourney for INR 1,06,600 after defeating Arpan “distroyer” Majhi (2nd for INR 63,550) in HU.

Shashank “IndianRat” Desai (3rd place for INR 47,765), and Parth “BobbyAxelrod”Trivedi (6th place for INR 17,425) were among the other MTT regs who posted the final table scores in the tourney.