Wednesday Majors: Veeravalli Wins His First Maverick Title In New Year; “vikas121187” Takes Down La Luna

As we hit the mid-week mark, the online action picked up with the Wednesday flagships offering bigger guarantees. Headlining the action on was the 15 Lac GTD Maverick that pulled in 513 entries by the time late registration closed. After over 8 hours of play, the INR 2500 buy-in tourney saw the prominent live cash game reg Naresh ‘emperor457′ Veeravalli navigating his way to the top to win INR 3.90 Lac. The anonymous “clinton_fern” came in second for INR 2,21,250.

Veeravalli has been a consistent online scorer especially after the lockdown that came into effect in March 2020. He won so many flagship titles in 2020 and this included winning several big ticket tournaments like Adda52 Millions, AOPS Godfather, Maverick, Hold’em High, The Mint and WPT Weekender. Last night, he shipped his first flagship title in the New Year after winning the Maverick.

Total Entries – 513
Prizepool – 15 Lac
Places Paid – 55
Min Cash – 5,250

MTT reg Anmol “anzzzzz” Mehta (5th for INR 79,500) and Ram “mowgumotou” Kakkar (7th for INR 41,250) were the other notable players who ended their run on the Maverick final table last night.

4 Lac GTD La Luna

The 4 Lac GTD La Luna sporting a buy-in of INR 1800 recorded a total of 229 entries and coming out on top of the field was the mystery player in “vikas121187” who banked INR 1.10 Lac. He eventually outlasted online reg Vishal “vishalmaharaj” Maharaj in the heads-up who won INR 64,000 for his runner-up finish in the tourney. Also on the FT was Pratibh “MrGTO” Saluja (4th for INR 34,400).

Total Entries – 229
Prizepool – 4 Lac
Places Paid – 24
Min Cash – 3400

Keep following Online Poker News (OPN) for the latest updates and news on poker tournaments!