Wednesday Majors: Vishal Maharaj Denies Dhirendra Kumar Maverick Win; Saahib Bawa Wins La Luna

As we hit the mid-week mark, the online action picked up on Adda52 with the site’s Wednesday flagships offering bigger guarantees. Headlining the day’s action was the 15 Lac GTD Maverick that pulled in an impressive 674 entries to create a guarantee-crushing prize pool of INR 15.33 Lac. After more than eight and a half hours of play, Vishal Maharaj aka “vishalmaharaj” came out on top of the field to win INR 3,41,992 and his first flagship title of 2021 on Adda52. Maharaj has come close to winning several tournaments this year on Adda52. After a few deep finishes in the Excalibur and Voyager, he finally scored his first flagship victory of 2021 on the site after winning the Maverick.

Total Entries – 674
Prizepool – 15.33 Lac
Places – 72
Min Cash – 3,067

Dhirendra “Dhiru006” Kumar came close to winning the Maverick last night but eventually had to settle for a runner finish worth INR 2,63,682. Yash “gambler11” Jaiswal (3rd place for INR 1,50,268), Ashish “rocky3705” Ahuja (4th place for INR 1,07,335), Sanjay “Floppednuts” Kumar (5th for INR 76,668), & Abhiroop “Daniel90” Gupta (7th for 42,167) were the other notable final table finishers.

4 Lac GTD La Luna

The 4 Lac GTD La Luna also fared pretty well, drawing in 261 entries and generating a prize pool worth INR 4.28 Lac. Saahib “saahib” Bawa, who had won several prestigious tournaments on Adda52 last year including WPT Super Stack and WPT Classic, was the last player standing and won INR 93,642. He struck a heads-up deal with Attman “att1992” Pradipbhai Velani (2nd for INR 83,994).

Total Entries – 261
Prizepool – 4.28 Lac
Places Paid – 27
Min Cash – 3,852

Last night’s Maverick runner-up Dhirendra “Dhiru006” Kumar (4th place for INR 36,383), Aditya “adit11” Kulkarni (5th for INR 24,612), Jasven “bajateraho” Saigal (6th for INR 18,192) were the other notable MTT regs who ended their run on the final table of the La Luna tourney on