Thursday Majors: ‘factory123’ Denies Mishra Godfather Title; Mehta Takes Down Monster Turbo

It was a thundering Thursday on with the site hosting several high-value tournaments. The most prominent event on the site’s Thursday roster was the 25 Lac GTD Godfather. Sporting a buy-in of INR 5,500, the flagship Thursday tourney attracted a crowded field of 514 entries, enough to blow the prize pool guarantee with a total collection of INR 25.70 Lac shared by the top 55 places.

After a little under 9 hours of play, “factory123”, a former Maverick champion and last month’s two-time Voyager winner, navigated his way to the top to win the title and his best score worth INR 5.09 Lac. This is the first Godfather title for the mystery player who struck a HU deal with the former AOPS Maverick champion, Amrit “amrit1111” Mishra, who banked 4,67,900 for his runner-up finish.

  • Total Entries – 514
  • Prizepool – 25.70 Lac
  • Places Paid – 55
  • Min Cash – 11,565

To claim his Godfather win, “factory123” came out on top of a star-studded FT that had Pratibh “MrGTO” Saluja (3rd for INR 2,44,150), Arjanveer “arjan30” Singh (4th for INR 1,92,750), Ashish “rocky3705” Ahuja (5th for INR 1,28,500), Hitesh Batra (6th for INR 89,950), Sahil “ImHighIshove” Mahboobani (7th for INR 64,250), & WSOP bracelet winner Abhinav Iyer (8th for INR 51,400).

Monster Turbo 5L

The other major tourney on yesterday, the 5 Lac GTD Monster Turbo, wrapped up with a huge success. A guarantee-busting 313-entry field helped collect INR 7.04 Lac in the prize pool. Walking away with the lion`s share of the prize money worth INR 1,86,626 was last month’s ATOC Thursday Feature runner-up, Anmol “anzzzzz” Mehta, who defeated “BenjaminSisko” (2nd for INR 1,07,398) in the heads-up to win the title. Mehta is a consistent performer and has already won several flagship tourney titles on, including Several Mega Suits, Adda52 Millions, Iron Man, AOPS Hitman, etc. He crossed 70 Lac in yearly earnings after winning the Monster Turbo.

  • Total Entries – 313
  • Prizepool – 7.04 Lac
  • Places Paid – 34
  • Min Cash – 3,521

Karan “gogikaran” Malhotra (3rd for INR 77,468), Myron “zzzzz369” Pereira (4th for INR 58,805), Rafiq “rehan_k” Khan (5th for INR 40,494), Aditya “adit11” Kulkarni (6th place for INR 26,409), Prashanth “ekthatalli” Sekar (7th place for INR 21,128), and the two-time Destiny winner Vishnu “violator” Khandelwal (8th for INR 17,606) were the other prominent MTT regs finishing on the final table.