Sunday Majors: Rao Wins His First Mega Suits; Chutani Denies Goindi Adda52 Millions Title

It was a power-packed Sunday with all leading poker sites coming out all guns blazing to host big guaranteed tournaments! Headlining the action on was the 30 Lac GTD Mega Suits. The mega Sunday tourney pulled in a crowded field of 544 entrants each ponying up the INR 5,500 entry-buy-in. After several hours of intense battles, it was a former Adda52 Millions and Big Slick champion in Vatsalya “tooeasy” Rao who took it down and banked INR 5,06,020 after a 3-way deal with Mohit “thejokerrrr” Mehta (2nd for INR 4,73,140), & Sumit “runrabbitrun” Advani (3rd for INR 4,45,840).

  • Total Entries – 544
  • Prizepool – 30 Lac
  • Places Paid – 55
  • Min Cash – 13,500

Kabir Singh “chaty” Chhatwal (4th for INR 2,25,000), Raghav “mrbean98” Ananth (5th place for INR 1,50,000),”PsychGOD” (8th for INR 60,000) were the other solid regs finishing on the Mega Suits FT.

25 Lac GTD Adda52 Millions

The 11K buy-in Adda52 Millions featuring 25 Lac GTD prize pool pulled in 198 entries and eventually crowned a winner in the well-known pro, Sahil “bluffme19” Chutani, who has already taken down this tourney several times before. This is by far the third Add52 Millions title for the former Mega Suits winner Chutani and he banked INR 6,95,000 for his latest Adda52 Millions victory.

  • Total Entries – 198
  • Prizepool – 25 Lac
  • Places Paid – 21
  • Min Cash – 22,500

The Adda52 Millions FT was a star-studded and featured the likes of the well-known poker pro and coach Abhishek “pomfret1989” Goindi (runner-up for INR 4,06,250), Anirban “ajgar5” D Das (3rd  for INR 3,08,750), Yohan “allinmaestro” Patel (4th for INR 2,25,000), the BSS SuperStack winner Manish “newkidpoker” Lakhotia (5th for INR 1,56,250),& Siddhanth “Sidstack” Kripalani (6th for 1,07,500).

10 Lac GTD Sunday Showdown

Racing past the reg-infested field of 431 entries in the 10 Lac GTD Sunday Showdown on Sunday night was Adda52 reg Masroor “jason911” Ansari who earned INR 1,91,170 and the title after besting online reg Amit “penguin07” Gaikwad (2nd for INR 1,40,998) in the heads-up play.

  • Total Entries – 431
  • Prizepool – 10 Lac
  • Places Paid – 44
  • Min Cash – 7,549

Hitesh “buntai” Batra (3rd place for INR 1,03,994), Yash “gambler11” Jaiswal (7th for INR 30,774),  & Akshay “nofuchsgiven” Dhingra (8th for INR 22,697) were the other notable regs finishing on the FT.

4.5 Lac GTD Hurricane

The 4.5 Lac GTD Hurricane found a champion in Karan “Reg_Slayer” Radia who walked away with a payday of INR 106,158. The mystery player “ajay2706” placed runner-up for INR  80,592 prize money.

  • Total Entries – 255
  • Prizepool – 4.5 Lac
  • Places Paid – 27
  • Min Cash – 4,050

Neeraj “kumartomar” Kumar (3rd for INR 52,425), Shivam “brooskyradio11” Shukla (4th for INR 38,250),Praveen “thepokerfaceblr” Chandra (5th for INR 25,875), Rishabh “rishabh002” Gupta (6th for INR 19,125) were the other notable regs who ended their run on the final table of the Hurricane.