Wednesday Majors: Gaurav Sood Ships Adda52’s Maverick For Second Time; ‘kaamkaro’ Denies Saurabh Arora La Luna Win

It was an action-packed Wednesday on India’s largest poker site, Headlining the day’s action was the 15 Lac GTD Maverick that attracted 669 entries to generate a guarantee-crushing prize pool worth 15.21 Lac. The winningest player of 2020, Gaurav ‘gauravarod’ Sood, came out on top to win the tourney for INR 3.80 Lac. Karan ‘iamaluksack’ Jain placed runner-up for 2.20 Lac. The win happens to be Sood’s second time winning Maverick and his 11th tourney title of the year.

  • Total Entries – 669
  • Prizepool – 15.22 Lac
  • Places Paid – 72
  • Min Cash – 3,044

Surbhit ‘grovahova’ Grover finished 3rd for INR 1.49 Lac, with Aman “zontory” Bhadu (4th place for 1,06,538), & Sameer “killersam” Tavanandi (5th for INR 76,099)  being the other notable FT finishers.

4 Lac GTD La Luna

The other major tourney on yesterday was the 4 Lac GTD La Luna. The INR 1800 buy-in tourney drew 259 participants to crush its GTD and create a prize pool worth INR 4.24 Lac. The mystery player ‘kaamkaro’ was the last player standing in the tourney and won INR 1.10 Lac. He defeated Saurabh ‘newkidintown’ Arora (runner-up for INR 65,838) in the heads-up battle. Online MTT reg, Vatsalya “tooeasy” Rao, took the final spot on the podium, finishinging 3rd for INR 49,485.

  • Total Entries – 259
  • Prizepool – 4.24 Lac
  • Places Paid – 27
  • Min Cash –  3,823

Nano Poker Series Day 3 Highlights 

With the 90 Lac GTD Nano Poker Series (NPS) underway, the online action on has picked up the pace. Day 3 of the series had seven exciting tourneys on its schedule yesterday, including two 1.50 Lac guaranteed tournaments – the Nano Maverick and the Nano DST.

The Nano Maverick drew a crowded field of 619 entries and outlasting them all was ‘dp178’ who banked INR 25,176. He eventually struck a heads-up deal with ‘Ravi6113’ (runner-up for INR 22,318).

The Nano DST was championed by online reg Ranveer “seven2222” Singh Sandhu who defeated ‘Amod1001’ (runner-up for INR 34,390) in heads-up to bank the top prize of INR 47,071. The Nano DST drew 270 entries to generate a prize pool of 2.16 Lac that was shared by the top 27 players.

Another major tourney on the Day 3 schedule of the NPS was the 1 Lac GTD Nano Siesta that saw Naresh “fireexit” Rathnam navigating his way to the top to win it for INR 27,500. He defeated a field of 197entries, including ‘Krifard’ who finished runner-up and walked away with INR 16250.

Other Winners From NPS Day 3 include:

  • ‘vane_shado’ – Won 75K Nano Wednesday Adda for INR 21,823
  • ‘gd1921’ – Won Nano 30K (R+A) for INR 8,135
  • ‘jpoker’ – Won 70K GTD Nano Crack Jack for INR 14,028
  • ‘rahul615’ – Won 30K GTD Nano Battleship for INR 8,904