Wednesday Majors: Basant Kumar Singh Wins Adda52’s Maverick;  Armaan Kochhar Among Big Winners On NPS Day 3

It was an action-packed Wednesday on, with a plethora of exciting tournaments taking place including seven NPS events.  Headlining the day’s action on the poker site was the 15 Lac GTD Maverick. The INR 2,500 buy-in tourney enjoyed an eventful run, pulling an impressive 687 entrants to create a prize pool worth INR 15.63 Lac. The top 72 players were paid out, with Basant “Rush99” Kumar Singh walking away with the title and INR 2.85 Lac in the top prize. Kumar Singh struck a 3-way deal with ‘monst3r’ (runner-up for INR 2.61 Lac) and ‘winedgugu’ (3rd for INR 2.24 Lac).

  • Total Entries – 687
  • Prizepool – 15.63 Lac
  • Places Paid – 72
  • Min Cash – 3,126

Deep “ChristopherCoke” Patel (4th for INR 1,09,405), Prateek “prateekrana587” Rana (5th for INR 78,146), Tanmay “tsb2127” Sanjay Bhalerao (7th for INR 42,980), & Manas “manashnayak” Nayak (8th for INR 31,259) were the other notable regs ending their run on the final table of the Maverick.

4 Lac GTD La Luna

 The other major tourney on yesterday, the 4 Lac GTD La Luna sporting a buy-in of INR 1,800, attracted a field of 294 entries to generate a guarantee-crushing prize pool worth INR 4.82 Lac.

Walking away with the lion’s share of the prize pool was the mystery player in ‘Hell12’ who banked INR 1.06 Lac for his win. Vishal “darky012” Ojha placed runner-up and earned INR 90,421.

  • Total Entries – 294
  • Prizepool – 4.82 Lac
  • Places Paid – 30
  • Min Cash – 3,857

Myron “zzzzz369” Pereira (4th for INR 40,984), Ravi Kumar “ravikumaribs” Seela (5th for INR 27,724), & Adda52 streamer Shivam “cyflopse” Jain (6th place for INR 19,286) final-tabled the La Luna tourney.

Nano Poker Series Day 3 Highlights

Adda52’s Nano Poker Series (NPS) has been enjoying an eventful run and yesterday was no exception. Day 3 of the ongoing series proved to be an action-packed day, with as many as 7 events playing out. The biggest event of the day was the INR 1.75 Lac GTD Nano DST. Armaan “tandavam” Kochhar took down the INR 880 entry buy-in event for INR 66,600 after outlasting 178 players.

The other major tourney on Day 3 of the NPS was the 1.50 Lac GTD Nano Maverick. The mystery user ‘Friction21’ championed the INR 250 buy-in tourney for INR 32884 after besting 385 players.

Other Winners From NPS Day 3

Among other winners on Day 3 of the ongoing Nano Poker Series on, online reg Praveen “thepokerfaceblr” Chandra (Won the 1 Lac GTD Nano Siesta for INR 44,255), ‘ckps86’ (Won the 90k GTD Nano Wednesday Adda for INR 34,540), Jayant ‘Hiker53’ Darokar (Won the 70K GTD Nano Crack Jack for INR 20,267), ‘zimbawe’ (won the Nano PLO 30k for INR 11,592), & Mohsin “gongo” Shaikh (Won the 30K GTD Nano Battleship tourney for INR 8,883) won titles. 

The biggest attraction of the series, the 25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event, kicks off today with its opening flight Day 1A at 8 PM. Don’t miss out on this exciting tourney on Good luck!