Wednesday Majors: Siddhanth Kapoor Denies Vivek Singh Maverick Title; ‘Oshuri’ Wins La Luna

With the second wave of the Covid-19 hitting hard and resulting in lockdown in many states of the country, the online MTT action has picked up significantly. Guarantees continue to be crushed on India’s largest poker site, Yesterday was no exception, with all major events on the site crushing their respective guarantees. Headlining the Wednesday MTT schedule on was the 15 Lac GTD Maverick that enjoyed a highly successful run, pulling in an impressive 768 entries and resulting in a guarantee-smashing prize pool of 17.47 Lac that was shared by the top 82 players.

  • Total Entries – 768
    Prizepool – 17.47 Lac
    Places Paid – 82
    Min Cash – 3,844

Almost after eight and 44 minutes of play, it was the versatile actor and passionate poker player in Siddhanth “bullzeyepower” Kapoor who came out on top to win his personal best INR 3.55 Lac on the site. A former Hitman and Voyager winner, Kapoor eventually struck a heads-up deal with the online reg Vivek “vivek94540” Singh who placed runner-up and walked away with INR 3.16 Lac.

Sushant “Tryndamere” Singh (3rd for INR 1,60,742), Abhishek “abhisekchem86” Mandal (6th for INR  55,910), Yash “gambler11” Jaiswal (7th for INR 43,680), & Aritra “flushnace” Sengupta (8th for INR 33,197) were the other prominent regs who ended their run on the final table of Maverick tourney.

4 Lac GTD La Luna  

Adda52`s 9:30 PM attraction, the 4 Lac GTD La Luna, also fared pretty well, bringing in 324 runners and generating 5.31 Lac prize pool. After a little over six hours of play, the mystery player “Oshuri” shipped the tourney, winning INR 1.33 Lac in first-place prize money. Monday’s Voyager runner-up Rishabh ‘rishlangda’ Baj missed out on the title but added INR 80,501 to his online bankroll.

  • Total Entries – 324
  • Prizepool – 5.31 Lac
  • Places Paid – 34
  • Min Cash – 3,720

Aamir “flipper1” Husain (3rd for INR 58,450), Basant “Rush99” Kumar Singh (4th place for INR 44), & Sandeep “homelite” Rajora (5th for INR 30,553) posted FT finishes. Online MTT crusher, Pratibh “MrGTO” Saluja, bubbled the La Luna Final Table, finishing in 7th place for INR 15,941 prize money.

Basant Kumar Singh Takes Down Nighttide DST Adda

Among other winners on Adda52 yesterday was Basant “Rush99” Kumar Singh who outlasted a field of 142 players in the Nighttide DST Adda to win INR 38,485 in the top prize. MTT reg Rohit “rohitcool756333” Deoghare placed runner-up in the tourney, banking INR 28,467 for his efforts.