DOPT Day 6: Armaan Kochhar Wins PLO Special; Abhinav Iyer Tops Main Event Day 1B Survivors

Day 6 of Adda52’s 5 Crore GTD Deltin Online Poker Tournament (DOPT) was an action-packed day with 10 exciting tournaments on the schedule. The showstopper tourney of the series is the 1.5 Crore GTD DOPT Main Event. The second flight (Day 1B) of the Main Event taking place yesterday clocked in an impressive 255 entries. After the stipulated 29 levels of play, only 26 players advanced to the event’s epic Finale. The WSOP bracelet winner Abhinav ‘checkshove’ Iyer (520,773) emerged as the chip leader, with Vaibhav ‘alienrobot’ Sharma (325,073), Vishal “GigaaBet” Bajaj (216,568), & Rajat “Happyfish” Mahajan (196,064) ending the flight among the top five stacks of the day.

The 1.5 Crore GTD DOPT Main Event has reached a total of 505 entries with another four starting flights left to run. The survivors from all the flights will return for the Finale at 9:45 PM on Sunday.

17 Lac GTD DOPT PLO Special

There were a total of 10 events on Day 6 (Friday) of the DOPT, headlined by the 17 Lac GTD DOPT  PLO Special. The PLO tourney logged in 266 entries to collect a guarantee-crushing prize pool worth INR 18.14 Lac. Last week’s Maverick champion Armaan ‘tandavam’ Kochhar was the last player standing in the tourney and earned INR 4.71 Lac with ‘YOGYA3011’ placing second for INR 2.81 Lac.

2 Lac GTD DOPT Women’s Special

DOPT Day 6 was a special day as Adda52 also hosted an exclusive freeroll tourney for women – the 2 Lac GTD DOPT Women’s Special that enjoyed an eventful run, pulling in an impressive 315 players. In the end, Ankita Maheshwary aka ‘BillaFromBong’ was the last lady standing and won 40,000, with ‘Luck75’ (2nd for 35,000) and ‘dontknowpoker’ (3rd for 22,000) being the other podium finishers.

Post her win, Maheshwary said,“ You will show your poker greatness by the hands you fold, and not the hands you play” – Dan Reed. I strongly believe in this quote and try to apply it as much as I can.”

Other Winners From DOPT Day  6

The myster player ‘kmk1127’ (Won 1.5 Lac GTD DOPT Daily Kickoff for INR 32,529), Pranav ‘pkpok’ Khandalkar (Won 3 Lac GTD DOPT Warm-Up for IINR 1.08 Lac), Pawan ‘_luffy_1x1’ Tez (Won 3 Lac GTD DOPT Jaqk for INR 1.23 Lac), Tanmay ‘PlusEv’ Benara (Won 1 Lac GTD DOPT Flint for INR 31,633), Faiz ‘TheinternetKid’ Alam (Won 1.5 Lac DOPT Suites for INR 49,410) & Biplob ‘hellhell’ Rana (Won 2.5 Lac GTD DOPT Royale for INR 83,559) were the others who bagged the DOPT titles.