Sunday Majors: Kartik Ved Champions Adda52 Colossus; Vinayak Bajaj Wins Nano Main Event Finale; Kanchan Sharma & Goonjan Mall Among Other Big Winners

It was an explosive Sunday on the online felts! Headlining the plethora of tourneys on was the 70 Lac GTD Adda52 Colossus that pulled in a strong field of 114 entrants. Decimating the field in the 55K buy-in super high roller to claim the title was the WSOP bracelet winner in Kartik “Pegasus1505” Ved. It was a star-studded final table with the likes of notable poker pro and coach Abhishek “pomfret1989” Goindi (3rd for 9,17,218), Yudhishter “yud1006” Jaswal (4th for 6,10,859) & Tarun “aggtarun” Goyal (5th for 4,06,827) running deep. Following several hours of grueling play, Ved finally emerged as the champion and he bested Vivek “vivek94540” Singh (runner-up for INR 13,77,223 ) heads-up to win a whopping INR 20,67,930 – his third-best recorded online score.

Ved had a smashing Sunday as he also notched up another four ITM finishes last night, including a 3rd place finish in Adda52’s 20 Lac Deepstack Madness for which he banked a cool NR 2,10,000.

Several other prominent events were hosted on last night that saw Vinayak “bhai_on_mary_jane” Bajaj (won the 25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event Finale for INR 4,55,585), Kanchan “thandicoke” Sharma (Won the 20 Lac GTD Deepstack Madness for INR 4,23,174) and Goonjan “gmtesting” Mall (Won the 17 Lac GTD Nano Highroller for INR 3,19,329) winning the top prizes.

70 Lac GTD Adda52 Colossus

The biggest guaranteed Sunday tourney on was the 70 Lac GTD Adda52 Colossus. The INR 55K buy-in high roller tourney saw the WSOP bracelet winner Kartik Ved navigate his way to the top to become the second Adda52 Colossus champion. Ved is one of the most well-known names on the virtual felts and has already won several marquee tourneys this year including Adda52’s ATOC Tuesday Feature and Deepstack Madness. The two-time Godfather champion added yet another major tourney title to his name last night after championing the Adda52 Colossus for INR 20.68 Lac –  his third-biggest online score. Vivek “vivek94540” Singh placed runner-up for INR 13,77,223.

Total Entries – 114
Prizepool – 70 Lac
Places Paid – 11
Min Cash – 2,13,889

25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event  Finale

Sunday also marked the final day of the 1.1 Crore GTD Nano Poker Series on The final day saw a total of 8 tournaments coming to a close, with the 25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event Finale headlining the day’s action. The multi-day tourney gathered 1500 entries, and only 191 made it through to Day 2. Decimating the field to claim the coveted title was a well-known reg in Vinayak “bhai_on_mary_jane” Bajaj who banked 4,55,585, following a heads-up deal with Thursday’s Godfather champion Karann “ICMsucks” Dembla who finished runner-up for INR 4,21,665.

Total Entries – 1500
Prizepool – 25 Lac
Places Paid – 103
Min Cash – 5750

20 Lac GTD Deepstack Madness

Also joining the winner’s circle on Sunday was a former Maverick, Big Slick & Godfather champion in Kanchan “thandicoke” Sharma. She topped a 403-entry field in Adda52’s 20 Lac GTD Deepstack Madness to win INR 4.23 Lac. Bharat “rungooserun” Vasanplaced runner-up for INR 3,72,826.

Total Entries – 403
Prizepool – 20 Lac
Places Paid – 43
Min Cash – 11,000

17 Lac GTD Nano Highroller

Last month’s Goonjan “gmtesting” Mall was the last player standing in the 17 Lac GTD Nano Highroller and won INR 3.19 Lac. He outlasted a field of 494 entries, including Akshay “powershell” Asawa (runner-up for INR 2,34,067) in heads-up. Mall is one of the most consistent players on and has already made waves, winning several big-ticket events earlier this year, including Mega Suits, Excalibur, Adda52 Big Game, Monster Turbo & Nano Highroller last night.

Total Entries – 494
Prizepool – 17  Lac
Places Paid – 53
Min Cash – 10,800

Other Winners From NPS Final Day

“jb13” (Won 1.25 Lac GTD Nano Sunday Blast for INR 32,500), “Messironaldo007” (Won 2.5 Lac GTD Nano Fantastic Four for INR 44,497), “praveen2626” (Won INR 35K GTD Nano PLO 35K for INR 10,150), “Friction21” (Won I2.5 Lac GTD Nano Monster Turbo for INR 39,030), Tarush “tarush123” Gupta (Won 2.5 Lac GTD Nano DST for INR 57,139) & “aghosh3” (Won 30K GTD Nano Battleship for INR 8,736) were the other players who bagged top prizes on the final day of the Nano Poker Series.