Tuesday Majors: Anurag Srivastava Wins Adda52’s The Mint For Second Time; ‘LaufingBuddha’ Takes Down Voyager

Compared to a little slow-paced Monday on India’s no. 1 poker site, Adda52.com, Tuesday was a lot more exciting. Headlining the site’s Tuesday roster was 15 Lac GTD The Mint. The INR 3,850 entry buy-in tourney pulled in a packed field of 501 entries, comfortably crushing its listed guarantee and generating a hefty prize pool of INR 17.53 Lac that was eventually shared by the top 55 places.

Following seven hours and 18 minutes of play, the three-time Adda52 Millions and two-time The Ballers champion Anurag “NormanBates” Srivastava shipped the tourney for the second time. He banked INR  4,20,840 payday, while Abhimanyu ‘PsychoDrama’ Mittal settled for the runner-up prize worth INR 2,45,490. Haider “donktown22” Madraswala finished in third place for INR 1,66,583.

  • Total Entries – 501
  • Prizepool – 17.53 Lac
  • Places Paid – 55
  • Min Cash -7,891

Also making it to the final table were Siddharth “skaria1” Karia (6th for INR 61,373), Rony “fish4life” Chowdhury (7th for INR 43,838),& Niharika “Nixiepixie” Bindra who finished 8th for INR 35,070.

2.75 Lac GTD Voyager

The other major tourney on Adda52.com yesterday, the 2.75 Lac GTD Voyager also enjoyed a successful run, pulling in 543 entries and collecting a guarantee-crushing prize pool of INR 5.43 Lac. After six and a half hours of play, the tourney found a winner in mystery reg “LaufingBuddha” who banked INR 1,30,320. Another mystery player “Souvik66” placed runner-up for INR 76,020 payday.

  • Total Entries – 543
  • Prizepool – 5.43 Lac
  • Places Paid – 55
  • Min Cash – 2,444

RanVeer “seven2222” SiNgh SanDhu (3rd  for INR 51,585) & Harsh “harsh20” Karanpuria (7th for INR 13,575) were the known MTT regs who ended their run on the final table of the Voyager tourney.

Other Winners

Among other winners on Adda52.com yesterday, Rahul “poker_king52” Purohit took down the Nighttide DST Adda for INR 38,642 after outlasting a field of 142 players. Sachin “funky_srs” Sharma placed runner-up and walked away with INR 28,583 for his deep finish. Coming out on top of the 147 player field in the Punch tourney was Biplob “hellhell” Rana who banked INR 27,467 for the win.