Wednesday Majors: Armaan Kochhar Wins Adda52’s Maverick For Second Time; Rohit Mishra Ships La Luna

It was a winsome Wednesday on Delta Corp’s market-leading poker site, with several exciting events taking place on the platform. Headlining the day’s action on the site was the 15 Lac GTD Maverick. The INR 2,500 buy-in tourney running as part of the “June Fortune” promotion enjoyed an eventful run, pulling a field of 732 entrants and generating INR 16.72 Lac in the prize pool. Last month’s Monster Turbo 5L winner Armaan “tandavam” Kochhar shipped the tourney for the second time. He banked INR 2,80,783 after a three-way deal with Mohit “thejokerrrr” Mehta (runner-up for INR 2,73,515), and Varun “wazza92” Vikrant Pande (3rd place for INR 2,42,469)!

  • Total Entries – 732
  • Prizepool – 16.72 Lac
  • Places Paid – 82
  • Min Cash – 3,679

Online regs Sanish “sanish21” Chhabra (4th for INR 1,10,360) & Amit “ragingbull” Kaushik (6th for INR 53,508) were the other notable players who ended their on the final table of the Maverick tourney.

4 Lac GTD La Luna

The other major tourney running as part of “June Fortune” on yesterday, the 4 Lac GTD La Luna sporting a buy-in of INR 1,800 drew a field of 339 entries to generate a prize pool of INR 5.56 Lac. Online MTT reg Rohit “rohit22rm” Mishra was the last player standing and won INR 1,38,990 in the top prize. Sumit “sumit4game” Saurav walked away with the runner-up prize worth INR 84,228. The final spot on the podium went to Sharad “zimbawe” Haridasan who finished 3rd for INR 61,156.

  • Total Entries – 339
  • Prizepool – 5.56 Lac
  • Places Paid – 34
  • Min Cash – 3,892

Akansha “akanshasehgal” Sehgal (4th for INR 46,423), & last night’s Maverick runner-up Mohit “thejokerrrr” Mehta (5th for INR 31,968) were other notables finishing on the final table.

Other Winners

Among other winners yesterday, online reg Abhishek Chhajer “abhiom” took down the Nighttide DST Adda for INR 42,210 after outlasting 158 players in the tourney. Rohan Ranjan Sathe aka “rswim” came out on top of 124 players in the Punch tourney to win INR 27,244 in the top prize.

Tags: ,