Friday Majors: Kripalani Wins The Ballers For Second Time; Eugene Takes Down Running Hot

It turned out to be a value-driven Friday for MTT lovers on, with several high-value tourneys running on the platform. Headlining the day’s action was the Friday flagship – the 22.50 Lac The Ballers. The INR 7500 entry buy-in tourney garnered a field of 323 participants and coming out on top of the field was none other than the 2020 WPT India Super High Roller champion Siddhanth ‘Sidstack’ Kripalani who banked INR 4.99 Lac for the event. He finally agreed to a heads-up deal with the two-time Big Slick winner Abhishek “messi010010” Gubba (2nd for INR 4.04 Lac). The final spot on the podium went to the Adda52 reg Vikranth “borntrouble” Varma (3rd for INR 2.47 Lac).

  • Total Entries – 323
  • Prizepool – 22.50 Lac
  • Places Paid – 34
  • Min Cash – 15,750

Also making it to the final table were Advait “ronaldinho018” Rajguru (4th for INR 1,87,875), Harshad “laiibhari” Barve (5th for INR 1,29,375), & Aniket “sandystorm” Pradhan (6th Place for INR 84,375)

5 Lac GTD Running Hot

Adda52’s 5 Lac GTD Running Hot fared better, collecting a profitable INR 6.34 Lac prize pool on the back of 317 entries. Walking  away with the title and top prize worth INR 1.58 Lac was a former AOPS Godfather and Inception champion in Peushup “peushup” Eugene. Also making it to the podium were poker coach Abhishek “dx23” Rathod (2nd for INR 96,051) & the inaugural Adda52 Colossus winner Anirban ‘ajgar5’ D Das (3rd for 69,740)

  • Total Entries – 317
  • Prizepool – 6.34 Lac
  • Places Paid – 34
  • Min Cash – 4,438

Arsh “bigggtymer” Grover(4th for INR 52,939), Attman “att1992” Velani (5th for INR 36,455), Advait “ronaldinho018” Rajguru(7th for INR 19,020) and Aman “karmapoker” Parakh (8th for INR 15,850) were the other well-known regs who ended their on the final table of the Running Hot tourney.

Among other winners on Friday, the mystery player ‘Jd1233’ won Adda52’s Nighttide DST Adda for INR 42,363, while Sagar “sagar28389” Gulati shipped the Punch tourney to win INR 27,040.