Monday Majors: Yash Chitre Denies Vidur Singhal Iron Man Title; ‘puchusharma1’ Wins Voyager

As usual, the Monday flagships in the light of the Sunday marquees seemed to pale in comparison. Headlining the Monday action on was the 8 Lac GTD Iron Man. Pulling in an impressive 494 entrants, the INR 2000 entry buy-in tourney generated a gaurantee-crushing INR 8.99 Lac prizepool. After a little over 6 hours of play, the two-time Running Hot & ATOC Apollo winner Yash “Babyshark21” Chitre bulldozed his way to victory and banked INR 1,53,800 after a three-way deal with the former WPT India Player of the Year winner and 2020 WPT India Madness Finale champion Vidur “bullgod89” SInghal (2nd for INR 1,46,163) & Vivek “victor2coolsmart” Karwa (3rd for INR 1,40,587). Also making it to the FT was online reg Attman “att1992” Velani (5th for INR 44,954).

  • Total Entries – 494
  • Prizepool – 8.99 Lac
  • Places Paid – 49
  • Min Cash  – 4,945

Deepak “peacelover” Singhh (7th for INR 24,725), Mohit “thejokerrrr” Mehta (8th for INR 20,229), & Ajay “maybe59” Agrawal (9th for INR 14,385) were the other notable regs to post deep finishes.

3 Lac GTD Voyager

The mystery player “puchusharma1” was the last player standing in Adda52’s 3 Lac GTD Voyager last night. He came out on top of a gaurantee-smashing 395-entry field to win INR 97,960. The former Running Hot and seven-time Hexagram winner Aman “karmapoker” Parakh narrowly missed out on the Voyager victory as he finished runner-up for a payout of INR 59,250.

  • Total Entries – 395
  • Prizepool – 3.95 Lac
  • Places Paid – 43
  • Min Cash  – 2,173

Mayank “mayankp0985” P (3rd for INR 41,475), Sumanth “sp175” Kumar (5th place for INR 20,540) and Debapriya “debapriya_12345” Manna (6th for INR 13,825)  were the other notables to finish on the FT