Wednesday Majors: Abhijeet Kumar Wins Adda52’s Maverick; Anmol Agarwal Takes Down La Luna

As we hit the mid-week mark, the online action picked up with all major poker sites hosting big gauranteed events. Headlining the Wednesday roster on was the 15 Lac GTD Maverick that brought in a 620-entry field. Coming out on top was Abhijeet ‘2abhisingh’ Kumar who banked INR 3.17 Lac for the win, following a heads-up deal with Prateek ‘ishuv’ Pandey (runner-up for a career-best INR 2.83 Lac). Kumar was in terrific form yesterday as he also placed fifth in La Luna for INR 29,610. The final spot on the podium went to Aurkodyuti “ad87” Das (3rd for INR 1,49,250).

  • Total Entries – 620
  • Prizepool – 15 Lac
  • Places Paid – 63
  • Min Cash – 3,750

Karan “Reg_Slayer” Radia (4th for INR 1,08,750), Himanshu “StupidCommonMan” Kataria (5th for INR 75,000) & Amarjeet “amarjeet1989” Singh (8th for INR 30,000) were the other notables on the FT.

4 Lac GTD La Luna

The 4 Lac GTD La Luna fared better than the Maverick and logged in 314 runners to collect a guarantee-crushing INR 5.15 Lac prize pool. Online MTT reg Anmol ‘anmol39’ Agarwal topped the field to win INR 89,851, following a four-way chop with Holdem Boost DST winner Sandeep ‘effuno’ Varma RS (runner-up for INR 84,237), ‘bhaibhai001’ (3rd for 66,684), and ‘vidow’ (4th for 65,629).

  • Total Entries – 314
  • Prizepool – 5.15 Lac
  • Places Paid – 34
  • Min Cash – 3,605

The Maverick champion Abhijeet “2abhisingh” Kumar (5th for INR 29,610), & Aman “karmapoker” Parakh (6th for INR 19,311) were the other notable regs finishing on the final table of La Luna.