Wednesday Majors: Aditya Singh Denies Kanchan Sharma Maverick Win; ‘rknitesh’ & Noel Antonio Ship Titles On NPS Day 7

It was a smashing Wednesday on India’s no. 1 poker site, There were several exciting events hosted on the site yesterday, including several NPS events and the 15 Lac GTD Maverick. The day’s headliner was  the 15 Lac GTD Maverick tourney that pulled in a field of 578 entries. It took a close to eight and a half hours for the online reg Aditya “konstantin” Singh to bulldoze his way to victory to win INR 3.82 Lac – which happens to be his best recorded finish on

The former Godfather champion Kanchan “thandicoke” Sharma came close to winning it but had to eventually settle for the runner-up payout worth INR 2.17 Lac. Gurpal “TheUndecided777” Singh (3rd for INR 1,49,250), Aurkodyuti “ad87” Das (6th for INR 52,500), and Ajay “acejack15” Harjani (7th for INR 41,250) were the other notable regs who ended their run on the final table of the tournament.

4 Lac GTD La Luna

Rajat Mahajan aka “happyfish” was the last player standing in Adda52’s 4 Lac GTD La Luna tourney. He came out on top of a field of 231 entries to win INR 1,09,800. Debapriya “debapriya_12345” Manna (2nd for INR 64,000) and Ritwik “ritwik27” Khanna (3rd for INR 48,000) rounded out the top three payouts. Also on the FT was Sreekanth “n0thing” Narayan who finished 5th for INR 24,000.

NPS Day 7 Highlights

Adda52’s 1.5 Crore GTD Nano Poker Series (NPS) has already crossed the half-way mark and the next four days are going to be massive with some massive guaranteed tourneys on offer, including the 25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event kicking off tonight at 8 PM with its Day 1A. The series had a total of seven events running on Wednesday, headlined by the 2 Lac GTD Nano DST. It was the mystery player ‘rknitesh’ who took down the Nano DST for INR 55,120 after outlasting a field of 265 entries.  

The mystery player ‘newbee87’ (won 1.65 Lac GTD Nano Maverick for INR 30,155), Noel Antonio aka ‘noelpais’ (won Nano Siesta for INR 36,788), ‘Turnthatfor1’ (won 1.2 Lac GTD Nano Wednesday Adda for INR 31200), Jimmy “milliondollerdream” Arora (won 35K GTD Nano PLO 35k for INR 10,150),‘Satendra6162’ (won 75K GTD Nano Crack Jack for INR 15,151) and ‘sofiakossermdr1996’ (won 30k GTD Nano Battleshipfor INR 8,848) were the other NPS title winners on Wednesday.