Wednesday Majors: Rishi Mundhra Wins Adda52’s Maverick; Atishay Samuel Takes Down La Luna

It was a winsome Wednesday on India’s no. 1 poker site, Headlining the day’s action was the 15 Lac GTD Maverick. The Wednesday flagship sporting a buy-in of INR 2500 logged in 639 contenders. After almost 9 hours of play, Rishi “ronaldo94” Mundhra, a former Mega Suits, Big Slick and The Ballers champion came out on top to win an impressive INR 3.75 Lac in the top prizemoney. The anonymous “guptaprashant333” placed runner-up for INR 2,17,500. This was the first flagship title of the year for Rishi who has touched INR 84.23 Lac in winnings on 

  • Total Entries – 639
  • Prizepool – 15 Lac
  • Places Paid – 72
  • Min Cash – 3000

Deepak “peacelover” Singh (3rd for INR 1,47,000), Tuesday’s The Mint champion “gouthamishan” (4th for INR 105000), the Nighttide DST Adda winner Raghav “mrbean98” Ananth (5th for INR 75,000), and Ankur “aceleration” Sehgal (7th for INR 41,250) were the other notables finishing on the final table.

4 Lac GTD La Luna

Adda52’s 4 Lac GTD La Luna fared better than the Maverick, pulling in 290 participants to collect a prize pool of INR 4.75 Lac. Walking away with the title and top prize was Monday’s Iron Man runner-up in Atishay “pokergod56” Samuel who defeated the former AOPS Main Event champion Faiz “theinternetkid” Alam (runner-up for INR 72,529) in heads-up to bank  INR 1.22 Lac in top prize.

Total Entries – 290
Prizepool – 4.75 Lac
Places Paid – 30
Min Cash – 3,805

Among other winners on, last night’s Maverick FT finisher Raghav “mrbean98” Ananth topped a 147-player field to win the Nighttide DST Adda for INR 41,365. Also making it to the podium were Navaneesha “np406” P (2nd for INR 30,574) and Ankita “ankumalik” Ajay (3rd for INR 22,598). Subh “pokernoob2315” Dinesh Jain was the last player standing in the Punch and won INR 24,300.