WPTOI 2021 Day 13: Wadhawan And Rana Champion Trophy Events; ‘DKAY1234’ Leads WPT Unreal Flight 13 Survivors

With the 25 Crore GTD WPT Online India (WPTOI) 2021 almost reaching the mid-way mark, the action on the Adda52 felts is heating up. The weekend promises to be a massive one with several big GTD events lined up ahead. Day 13 of the prestigious online poker festival had an impressive 11 events with nine of them crowning champions. The day’s action was headlined by two trophy events. The biggest of them was the 20 Lac GTD WPT Friday Feature. The last week’s WPT Wednesday Rush champion Ankit ‘d00mtr00p3r’ Wadhawan shipped it after outlasting a field of 388 entries to emerge the day’s top scorer. He earned an impressive INR 5.77 Lac and his second WPT trophy from the ongoing WPT series. Wadhawan became the second player to win the second trophy event at the series after the current WPT Online India Mega Leaderboard topper Ashish ‘rocky3705’ Ahuja who has won two trophy events – WPT Gladiator for INR 7.65 Lac and WPT 3000 for INR 3.96 Lac!

The WPT Single Shot winner Aniket ‘anteman’ Waghmare missed out on his second WPT trophy as he finished runner-up for INR 3,49,200. Prashant “softyvanilla77” Verma (3rd for INR 2,44,440), Gagandeep “gaganhyd” Malik (4th for 1,86,240), Sumit “hammer_head” Sapra  (6th for INR 81,480)  were the other prominent players ending their run on the final table of the Friday Feature tourney.

The WPT Friday Feature wraped up scuccessfully as the event managed to easily crush its specified guarantee and create a prize pool worth INR 23.28 Lac that was shared by the top 43 players.

10 Lac GTD WPT Mini PLO (Buy-in  INR 7500)

The other trophy event of the day, the 10 Lac GTD WPT Mini PLO, also did well as it logged in 148 entries to surpass its guarantee and generate INR 10 Lac + in the prizepool. The 9:30 PM tourney ended at 5:33 AM, with the former The Mint champion Rachit ‘faujidhaba’ Rana taking it down for INR 2.72 Lac. Dheeraj ‘sarkar12345’ Bisht placed runner-up and walked away with INR 1.71 Lac.

1 Crore GTD WPT Unreal Flight 13 (Buy-in INR 499)

The 1 Crore GTD WPT Unreal’s Flight 13 pulled in a field of 913 entries. Following 31 levels of play, 106 players advanced to Day 2. Ending the day as a chip leader was ‘DKAY1234’ (616,743), while Harpreet Singh ‘sgkfin’ Gurditta (516,234) and ‘Sudhija’ (509,751) rounded out the top three stacks.

50  Lac GTD WPT India Mini Main Event (Buy-in INR 999)

The sixth flight of the 50 Lac GTD WPT India Mini Main Event, Day 1F logged in 431 challengers who enterd it for INR 999. The flight ended with only 52 players making it to Day 2. ‘JC1870’ (272,876), Sagar ‘rajsagar32’ Raj (269,547), Young Gun Shardul ‘Vamos96’ Parthasarathi (257,639), Abhimanyu ‘PsychoDrama’ Mittal (257,040), and Abhijeet ’2abhisingh’ Kumar (254,559) bagged the top stacks.

The mystery player ‘Bikshapathi’ (Won 4 Lac GTD WPT Hustle for INR 1.10 Lac), ‘void191’ (Won 4 Lac GTD WPT Multiplier for INR 1.04 Lac), Jimmy ‘milliondollerdream’ Arora (Won 3.50 Lac GTD WPT Late Night for INR 85,750), ‘Vibhuiit17’ (Won 2.75 Lac GTD WPT Alpha for INR 75,488), ‘Last Local’ (Won 4 Lac GTD WPT Classic for INR 71,565), Pankaj ‘Pok3rking’ Nanda (Won 2 Lac GTD WPT Daily Warmup for 43,896), and last year’s WPT India Main Event champion Kumar ‘Kumar69’ Sahaj (Won 1.4 Lac GTD WPT Battlefield for INR 38,430) won the other WPTOI titles on Day 13 of the series.

WPT Online India Mega Leaderboard Standings After Day 13

Ashish Ahuja (716 points), who has already won two trophy events at the series, continues to lead the Mega Leaderboard of the  series. Raghav Siddalanga (696 points) is on the second spot, while Ankit Wadhawan (657 points) has moved up to the #3 position with his WPT Friday Feature win.

  1. Ashish ‘rocky3705’ Ahuja – 716
  2. Raghav ‘FuckedUpLife’ Siddalanga – 696
  3. Ankit ‘d00mtr003r’ Wadhawan – 657
  4. Gaurav ‘gauravarod’ Sood – 597
  5. Vishnu ‘violator’ Khandelwal – 584
  6. Ritwik ‘ritwik27’ Khanna – 579
  7. Devrat ‘vickypune’ Singh – 574
  8. Arjanveer ‘arjan30’ Singh Chadha – 570
  9. Anant ‘Pro_baba’ Purohit – 539
  10. Rajat ‘Happyfish’ Mahajan – 519

Keep following Online Poker News (OPN) for daily updates from the WPTOI on Adda52.com!