WPTOI 2021 Day 14: Yash Chitre Denies Anant Purohit WPT Saturday Special Title; Amarjeet Singh Leads WPT Mini Main 1G Survivors

With the 25 Crore GTD WPT Online India (WPTOI) 2021 reaching its mid-way mark, the action on the Adda52 felts has shot up significantly. Saturday marked Day 14 of the prestigious poker festival and it had as many as 11 events running, with nine of them crowning champions. Last Tuesday’s WPT Multiplier winner Yash ‘Babyshark21’ Chitre was the day’s top scorer as he took down day’s biggest guaranteed tourney – the 15 Lac GTD WPT Saturday Special (the only trophy tourney playing down to a winner last night) – to claim the top prize money worth INR 3.82 Lac and his first WPT Trophy. This win happens to be Chitre’s second WPTOI title at the ongoing series and his third overall.

Chitre outlasted a strong field of 609 entrants, including the in-form Anant “pro_baba” Purohit who narrowly missed out on his second trophy tourney title as he finished runner-up  for INR 2.17 Lac. Prateek “ishuv” Pandey (5th for 75,000), Sreeharsha “yuddam547” Boneni (6th for INR 52,500) & Deepak “peacelover” Singh  (8th for 30,000) were the other notables finishing on the final table.

1 Crore GTD WPT Unreal Flight Day 1 14 (Buy-in INR 499)

The 1 Crore GTD WPT Unreal’s Flight 14 pulled in a field of 595 entries. Following 31 levels of play, only 60 players advanced to Day 2. Ending the day as a chip leader was “DABAR64” (599,830), with “savvyboi” (452,943) and “Kunotaguero” (433,546) rounding out the top five stacks of the day.

50  Lac GTD WPT India Mini Main Event Day 1G (Buy-in INR 999)

The seventh flight of the 50 Lac GTD WPT India Mini Main Event, Day 1G  logged in 396 challengers who enterd it for INR 999. The day ended with only 37 players making it to Day 2. Amarjeet Singh aka “amarjeet1989” (665,398) bagged the end of the day chip lead, with “TIAAA” (503,282) & WPT Wednesday Rush Champ Sajjan Barnwal aka “HaiToHai” (355,295) being the other big stacks.

50  Lac GTD WPT India Mini Main Event Day 1H (Buy-in INR 999)

Also running on Day 14 of the WPTOI series was Day 1H of the INR 999 buy-in 50 Lac GTD WPT India Mini Main Event that pulled in 400 entries. The day ended with only 42 players making it to Day 2. “harishgujwar” (347,830) ended it as a chip leader, with Faiz “TheInternetKid” Alam (332,532) and WPT Single Shot winner Aniket “anteman” Waghmare (307,347) rounding out the top three stacks.

Vijendra Kumar Sharma Ships Two WPTOI Titles

Vijendra Kumar Sharma aka “Sadhu16” was the only player to pick up two WPT Online titles on Day 14 of the series. He started the day with a win in the 1.4 Lac GTD WPT Battlefield where he topped a 277-entry field to win INR 35,840. Continuing his momentum, he then went on to ship the 8 Lac GTD WPT Mini 6-Max where he outlasted a 397-entry field to earn INR 1.98 Lac in the top prize.  

The mystery player “ultimate_warrior” (won the 4 Lac GTD WPT Classic for INR 1.14 Lac), Neeraj Kumar aka “Kumartomar” (won the 3 Lac GTD WPT Late Night PLO for INR 56,024), & WPT Saturday Special FT finisher Deepak Singh aka “Peacelover” (won the 2 Lac GTD WPT Daily Warmup for INR 42,706) featured among the other title winners on Day 14 of the ongoing WPT Online India series.

WPT Online India Mega Leaderboard Standings After Day 14

Ashish Ahuja (730 points), who has already won two trophy events at ongoing the series, continues to lead the Mega Leaderboard of the  series. Raghav Siddalanga (710 points) is on the second spot, while Ankit Wadhawan (700 points) holds onto his 3rd spot on the mega leaderboard standings. 

  1. Ashish ‘rocky3705’ Ahuja – 730
  2. Raghav ‘FuckedUpLife’ Siddalanga – 710
  3. Ankit ‘d00mtr003r’ Wadhawan – 700
  4. Anant ‘Pro_Baba’ Purohit – 630
  5. Gaurav ‘gauravarod’ Sood – 626
  6. Ritwik ‘ritwik27’ Khanna – 604
  7. Devrat ‘vickypune’ Singh – 586
  8. Vishnu ‘violator’ Khandelwal – 584
  9. Arjanveer ‘arjan30’ Singh Chadha – 570
  10. Rajat ‘Happyfish’ Mahajan – 547