WPTOI 2021 Day 26: Vaibhav Sharma Ships Gladiator To Win His Second WPT Trophy; Amit More Leads Main Event 1E Survivors   

The 25 Crore GTD WPT Online India (WPTOI) on Adda52.com is now on its last legs with just four days left for the series to wrap up. Thursday marked Day 26 of the prestigious poker festival and it had an impressive 10 events running, with 8 of them crowning champions. Stealing the spotlight was none other than the Sunday’s 15 Lac GTD WPT 3000 champion and 1 Crore GTD WPT Quad 9 Finale runner-up –Vaibhav Sharma. In an almost repeat of his smashing Sunday performance, Sharma crushed two flagships on Thursday, including the 30 Lac GTD WPT Gladiator where he bested Lavesh Meena (2nd for INR 4.35 Lac) in the heads-up to claim the single largest score of the day worth INR 7.65 Lac (on Adda52) and his second WPT Trophy. Let us check the WPTOI Day 26 highlights below!

30 Lac GTD WPT Gladiator

The action on Day 26 of the WPTOI was headlined by the 30 Lac GTD WPT Gladiator, the only trophy event of the day.  The INR 5500 entry buy-in tourney drew a packed field of 574 participants and outlasting them all was none other than the last Sunday’s WPT 300 champion Vaibhav “alienrobot” Sharma who finally outlasted Lavesh “lavesh7” Meena (2nd for INR 4.35 Lac)  in the heads-up.

Also finishing on the final table were Arsh “BigggTymeR” Grover (3rd for INR 2,98,500), Srihari “zombieballs” Bang (4th for INR 2,17,500), Ankit “imluckbox” Bajaj (6th for INR 1,05,000), & Devrat “Vickypune” Singh (7th for INR 82,500) who is now ranked #4 on the WPT Mega Leaderboard.

3 Crore GTD WPT Main Event

Running alongside the WPT Gladiator was Day 1E of the 3 Crore GTD WPT Main Event. The fifth flight of the INR 16500 buy-in tourney drew 183 participants, and only 24 of them made the cut for Day 2. Amit ‘TIMA1106’ More (199,310) bagged the end of day chip lead, while Ashish ‘ragspoker’ Munot (191,194), and Aman ‘zontory’ Bhadu (191,066) rounded out the top three stacks of the day.

1 Crore GTD WPT Unreal Flight 27

Flight 27 of the 1 Crore GTD WPT Unreal logged in an impressive 1,414 hopefuls and only 139 of them made it to Day 2. Himanshu ‘sherlocked24’ Singh (644,698), ‘deathknell’ (642,712), & ‘Jenil99’ (564,165) topped the day-end chip counts. The 499 buy-in event has so far gathered 15,668 entries.

8 Lac GTD WPT Mini 6-Max

The other major tourney playing down to a winner on Day 26 of the WPTOI series, the 8 Lac GTD WPT Mini 6-Max fared well, drawing in 453 entries to crush its guarantee and create a prize pool of INR 9.06 Lac that was shared by the top 49 players. Walking away with the title and top prize was the WPT Wednesday Rush champ Pahul Deep Singh aka ‘Hiesenberg07’ who banked INR 2.22 Lac and his second WPTOI title. He also placed runner-up in the 4 Lac GTD WPT Classic, winning INR 69,156.

The inaugural Adda52 Colossus champion Anirban “ajgar5” D Das (2nd for INR 1.31 Lac) and Sanat “mehro2511” Mehrotra (3rd for INR 90,600) rounded out the podium finishers in the WPT Mini 6-Max.

Other Winners From WPTOI Day 26

Biplob “hellhell” Rana (Won 4 Lac GTD WPT Classic for INR 81,276), Dhaval “faizal1506” Doshi (Won 4 Lac GTD WPT Multiplier for INR 64,902), “Cashton” (Won 4 Lac GTD WPT Hustle for INR 80,892), Bhavit “Tyrogambit” Jain (Won 3 Lac GTD WPT Late Night PKO for INR 75,000), Juli ‘Lily8’ Kumari (Won 2.75 Lac GTD WPT Alpha for INR 75488 for a consecutive second day), & “Seinfeld” (Won 2 Lac GTD WPT Daily Warmup for 54,900) were the other WPTOI title winners on Thursday.

WPT Online India Mega Leaderboard After Day 26

Speaking of the WPT Online India Mega Leaderboard standings, Raghav ‘FuckedUpLife’ Siddalanga (1,177 points) continues to lead the rankings, with Ashish ‘rocky3705’ Ahuja (1,151 points), and Ankit ‘d00mtr003r’ Wadhawan (1,144 points) being in close pursuits. Here are the current top 10 players:

  1. Raghav ‘FuckedUpLife’ Siddalanga – 1,177
  2. Ashish ‘rocky3705’ Ahuja – 1,151
  3. Ankit ‘d00mtr003r’ Wadhawan – 1,144
  4. Devrat ‘vickypune’ Singh – 990
  5. Anant ‘Pro_baba’ Purohit – 978
  6. Ritwik ‘ritwik27’ Khanna – 917
  7. Arjanveer ‘arjan30’ Singh Chadha – 910
  8. Arsh ‘BigggTymeR’ Grover – 903
  9. Kunal ‘FoatToMyBoat’ Patni – 858
  10. Sanat ‘mehro2511’ Mehrotra – 853