WPTOI 2021 Day 4: Wadhawan & Doddapaneni Win Trophy Events; ‘Aj_style19’ Leads 1Cr WPT Unreal Flight 4 Survivors

The second edition of the WPT Online India (WPTOI) offering a jaw-dropping INR 25 Crore GTD is now running full steam on Adda52.com. Wednesday marked Day 4 of the series and it had 10 events running, with nine of them playing down to a winner. Stealing the spotlight on Day 4 of the series were the former DPT Colossus Super High Roller champion Sriharsha “ivey2” Doddapaneni and the former Adda52 Millions champion Ankit “d00mtr00p3r” Wadhawan. Both of them shipped the day’s trophy events. Doddapaneni was the day’s top scorer as he shipped the 17 Lac GTD WPT Deepstack to win INR 4.42 Lac, while the latter took down the day’s headliner, the 20 Lac GTD WPT Wednesday Rush, to earn INR 3.85 Lac (HU deal). Here are the highlights from WPTOI Day 4!

20 Lac GTD WPT Wednesday Rush (Buy-in 2750)

Headlining the WPTOI Day 4 action were two WPT trophy events. The more prominent of the two, the 20 Lac GTD WPT Wednesday Rush was shipped by the former Adda52 Millions Champion Ankit ‘d00mtr00p3r’ Wadhawan who topped a 731-entry field to win INR 3.85 Lac along with a WPT Trophy. He finally struck a heads-up deal with Sreekanth ‘n0thing’ Narayan (2nd for INR 3.84 Lac).

Sagar “alwaysnutz” Choudhury (4th for INR 1,32,000), Umang “umang94” Kakarania (5th for INR  89,000), Dhaval “faizal1506” Doshi  (7th for INR 50,000) & Vishal “vishalmaharaj” Maharaj (8th for INR 38,000) were the other notable players ending their run on the final table of the marquee tourney.

17 Lac GTD WPT Deepstack (Buy-in INR 7500)

While the WPT Wednesday Rush was the biggest event to conclude on the WPTOI Day 4, the day’s single-largest score came in the 17 Lac GTD WPT Deepstack that was championed by the former DPT Colossus Super High Roller champion Sriharsha “ivey2” Doddapaneni for INR 4.42 Lac and a WPT Trophy. The former Godfather winner Karann ‘ICMsucks’ Dembla placed runner-up for INR 2.63 Lac.

Abhishek ‘dx23’ Rathod (3rd for 1,98,050), Jitesh ‘shooter19’ Kumar (4th for 1,44,500), & Tuesday’s WPT Classic winner Avinash ‘i_fart_you_faint’ Kumar (7th for INR 55,250) also final-tabled the tourney.

The last night’s victory in the WPT Deepstack fetched Doddapaneni his second WPT title as he had taken down his first WPT title in the WPT India 25K Big Bounty in Goa in 2019 for INR 6.64 Lac.

The WPT Deepstack drew a strong 249-entry field with top 27 players of them finishing in the money.

1 Crore GTD WPT Unreal Flight 4 (Buy-in INR 499)

Running alongside the Wednesday headline events was Flight 4 of the 1 Crore GTD WPT Unreal. The fourth flight drew 307 contenders. The mystery reg ‘Aj_style19’ (313,398) bagged the end of the flight chip lead. Rahul ‘qwerty3293’ Singhroha (242,566), and ‘Shok1990’ (237,574) were the next big stacks.

6 Lac GTD WPT Moonlight (Buy-in 1800)

The other major tourney on Day 4 of the series, the 6 Lac GTD WPT Moonlight, saw the former Nano PLO Highroller champion Raghav ‘FuckedUpLife’ Siddalinga outlasting a 317-entry field to win it for INR 1.5 Lac. Last year’s WPT Super Stack champion Saahib ‘saahib’ Bawa placed runner-up for INR 90,900. Also on the FT was Himanshu “StupidCommonMan” Kataria who finished 4th for 50,100.

Yash ‘YOSHER’ Jain (won WPT Hustle 4 Lac GTD for INR 81,975), ‘karangambhir25’ (Won WPT Classic 4 Lac GTD for INR 1.10 Lac), ‘ImAlpha’ (Won WPT Late Night 3.5 Lac GTD for INR  73,197),  Tuesday’s WPT Classic winner and last night’s WPT Deepstack FT finisher Avinash ‘i_fart_you_faint’ Kumar (won WPT Daily Warm-up 2 Lac GTD for INR 54,900) & Monish ‘monish1965’ Kumar (won 1.4 Lac GTD WPT Battlefield for INR 36,400) were the other WPTOI title winners on Wednesday.

WPT Online India Mega Leaderboard Standings After Day 4

With his WPT Wednesday Rush victory, Ankit Wadhawan (279 points) has moved to the top of the WPT Online India Mega leaderboard standings. Vishnu Khandelwal (262 points) and Satnam Singh (252 points) round-out the top three spots. Here is a look at the leaderboard standings:

  1. d00mtr00p3r – 279
  2. violator – 262
  3. LUCKYS0007 – 252
  4. FuckedUpLife – 251
  5. Vickypune – 240
  6. I_fart_you_faint – 239
  7. runyrules – 238
  8. ritwik27 – 210
  9. BigggTymeR – 200
  10. gauravarod – 195