WPTOI 2021 Day 5: Joshi Wins WPT India Mini Highroller; Ahuja Takes Down WPT Gladiator; ’rounderAA’ Leads WPT Unreal Flight 5 Survivors

The past five days have been action-driven for MTT players, with the 25 Crore GTD WPT Online India (WPTOI) 2021 setting the virtual felts on fire. Thursday marked Day 5 of the prestigious series on Adda52.com and there were as many as 10 tournaments (including two trophy events) playing out on the site. The day saw nine winners and topping the charts was the former Mega Suits champion Neel ‘neeljoshi23’ Joshi. He took down the day’s biggest trophy event (60 Lac GTD WPT India Mini Highroller) to win a grand WPT Trophy and INR 16.47 Lac, the single largest score of the day. The other trophy event of the day, the 30 Lac GTD WPT Gladiator, was taken down by last year’s WPT Tuesday Feature champion Ashish “rocky3705” Ahuja who earned INR 7.65 Lac and a WPT trophy!

Let us check out the highlights from the WPTOI Day 5!

60 Lac GTD WPT India Mini Highroller (Buy-in INR 27,500)

Headlining the WPTOI Day 5 action were two big guaranteed trophy events. The more prominent of the two, the 60 Lac GTD WPT India Mini Highroller, took off at 9:30 PM. By the time the late registration got over, the first of the three Highroller tourneys on the WPTOI schedule registered 221 entries. After more than 9 hours of play, the former Mega Suits champion Neel ‘neeljoshi23’ Joshi topped the field to win it for INR 16.47 Lac and a WPT trophy. Online reg Vishal “GigaaBet” Bajaj (2nd for INR 9.60 Lac) & Ratul “riverking021” Steves (3rd for 7,20,000) rounded the podium finishers.

Sunday’s 30 Lac GTD WPT India 6 Max Championship winner ‘Chikuu36’ (4th for INR 5.16 Lac), Jitesh “shooter19” Kumar (5th for INR  3,60,000), & Mohammad “blankspace” Azhar (6th for INR 2,55,000) were the other notable regs who ended their run on the final table of the WPT India Mini Highroller.

30 Lac GTD WPT Gladiator (Buy-in INR 5500)

The other trophy event of the day was the 30 Lac GTD WPT Gladiator. Starting at 8 PM, the INR 5500 entry buy-in tourney pulled in a field of 581 entries, and outlasting them all was none other than the last year’s WPT Tuesday Feature champion Ashish “rocky3705” Ahuja,who eventually defeated ‘Kukkukajadoo’(runner-up for INR 4.35 Lac) to win INR 7.65 Lac and his second career WPT Trophy.

Mithun ‘themiths” Mahesh (3rd for INR 2,98,500), former DOPT Main Event champion Gagandeep ‘gaganhyd’ Malik (4th for INR  2,17,500), Romit ‘ft83’ Advani (5th for INR 1,50,000), Archit ‘archit521’ Saraogi (6th for INR 1,50,000) & WPT India Mini Highroller third-place finisher Ratul Steves aka ‘riverking021’ (8th for INR 60,000) were the other prominent FT finishers in the WPT Gladiator.

1 Crore GTD WPT Unreal Flight 5 (Buy-in INR 499)

Featuring a mere INR 499 buy-in, the 1 Crore GTD WPT Unreal ran its fifth starting flight on WPTOI Day 5 yesterday. The starting field of 222 entries was cut down to 26 players after the stipulated 31 levels of play. The mystery player ’rounderAA’ came out on top as the end of the flight chip leader with a stack of 363,248 chips, with ‘chiky’ (206,848),’KumarKush’ (203,280), Nakul “NakulSharma11” Sharma (199,127), and ‘BadshahNo1’ (182,768 chips) rounding out the top five stacks of the day.

The INR 499 buy-in event has reached 1,738 entries across its first five flights (Flight 1 – 417, Flight 2 – 390, Flight 3 – 402,  Flight 4 – 307, and Flight 5 – 222) and has another 25 flights left to play.  

Aditya “konstantin” Singh (Won 4 Lac GTD WPT Classic for INR 1,04,000), Deepak “peacelover” Singh (Won 4 Lac GTD WPT Multiplier for INR 86,678), Mohak “sparkie” Kapoor (Won 4 Lac GTD WPT Hustle for INR 1,11,965), Mohit “thejokerrrr” Mehta (Won 3 Lac GTD WPT Late Night PKO for INR 85,453), “juar1” (Won 2.75 Lac GTD WPT Alpha for INR 71,500), ‘kamalpunjabi11’ (won 2 Lac GTD WPT Daily Warm-up for INR 54,900), and ‘Rush99’ (Won 1.4 Lac GTD WPT Battlefield for INR 36400) were the other MTT players who walked away with the WPTOI titles on Thursday.

WPT Online India Mega Leaderboard Standings After Day 5

Ankit Wadhawan (357 points) continues to lead the WPT Online India Mega Leaderboard, with Ashish Ahuja (353 points) moving to the third place and and Vishnu Khandelwal (324 points) falling to the third spot on the leaderboard. Here is a quick look at the Leaderboard top 10 players:

  1. Ankit ‘d00mtr003r’ Wadhawan – 357
  2. Ashish ‘rocky3705’ Ahuja – 353
  3. Vishnu ‘violator’ Khandelwal – 324
  4. Raghav ‘FuckedUpLife’ Siddalanga – 323
  5. Satnam ‘LUCKYS0007’ Singh – 296
  6. Devrat ‘Vickypune’ Singh – 294
  7. Arun ‘runyrules’ Sriram – 277
  8. Chikku36 – 265
  9. Gaurav ‘gauravarod’ Sood – 264
  10. Arsh ‘BigggTymeR’ Grover – 259