WPTOI 2021 Day 2: Saumya Earns First WPT Trophy For Her Win In WPT Monday Feature 6 Max; ‘MAYANU11’ Leads WPT Unreal Flight 2 Survivors; Karwa,Nailwal & Bagdwal Feature Among Other WPTOI Title Winners  

Monday marked Day 2 of the 25 Crore GTD WPT Online India (WPTOI) 2021 on Delta Corp’s market-leading poker site, Adda52.com. Like the opening day, Day 2 of the marquee online series also turned out to be a guarantee-smashing day, registering an impressive 3091 entries to crush the day’s overall INR 43.15 Lac guarantee and create a massive INR 43.37 Lac in total prizemoney.

Day 2 of the WPTOI had a packed 10 events on the schedule. Saumya Agarwal aka “bigcards” was the star of the day as she championed the day’s trophy event (15 Lac GTD WPT Monday Feature 6 Max) and earned the distinction of being the first female to win a trophy at the ongoing series. She walked away with a grand WPT Trophy and INR 3.67 Lac – the single largest score of the day. Vivek Karwa aka “victor2coolsmart” (won the 7 Lac GTD WPT Table for 6 for INR 1.53 Lac), Ashish “xznny112” Nailwal (won the 4 Lac GTD WPT Classic for INR 1.09 Lac) & Himanshu ‘baagdi’ Bagdwal (won the 4 Lac GTD WPT Hustle for INR 83,159) were the other big winners of the day.

The first major attraction of the ongoing series, the 1 Crore GTD WPT Unreal sporting a mere INR 499 buy-in, hosted its second flight that ended with ‘MAYANU11’ (370,476 chips) leading the 39 survivors out of 390 entrants. Let us take a quick look at the major highlights of the WPTOI Day 2!

15 Lac GTD WPT Monday Feature 6 Max (INR 3500 Buy-in)

The 15 Lac GTD WPT Monday Feature 6-Max was the only WPT trophy event of the day to crown a champion and it was taken down by Saumya ‘bigcards’ Agarwal, who came out on top of a 442-entry strong field to win a personal best (on Adda52.com) INR 3.67 Lac and her first WPT trophy.

1 Crore GTD WPT Unreal Flight 2 (INR 499 Buy-in)

The 1 Crore GTD WPT Unreal , an incredible and historic event for Indian poker, hosted its Flight 2 yesterday. The  second flight of the super value event drew 390 participants who bought in for INR 499. Only 39 players advanced through to Day 2.  The mystery player ‘MAYANU11’ (370,476) bagged the end of the flight chip lead, with Sagar ‘Sagar28389’ Gulati (334,469), ‘arjunraghani4444’ (295,454), ‘Das378’ (290,719), and ‘sangeeta132’ (277,008) rounding out the top five stacks of the day.

7 Lac GTD WPT Table for 6 (INR 2750 Buy-in)

The former Godfather runner-up finisher Vivek’ victor2coolsmart’ Karwa came out on top of a 289-entry field in the 7 Lac GTD WPT Table for 6 to earn a cool INR 1.53 Lac and his first WPTOI title. He eventually struck a heads-up deal with the mystery reg ‘rishabh31’ (2nd for INR 1.42 Lac).

4 Lac GTD WPT Classic  (INR 1250 Buy-in)

There were three 4 Lac GTD events on the Day 2 schedule of the WPTOI series. The first of them was the WPT Classic that began at 2PM. The INR 1250 entry buy-in tourney pulled in 243 entries. Ashish’ xznny112’ Nailwal shipped it to win INR 1.10 Lac, with ‘Wandoor’ placing runner-up for INR 64,000.

4 Lac GTD WPT Multiplier (INR 1250 Buy-in)

The second 4 Lac GTD event of the day, the WPT Multiplier, was taken down by ‘FB-LoveSeason’ who topped a 293-entry field and banked INR 75,000, after a heads-up deal with Anurag’ Krifard’ Rawat (2nd for INR 70,697), who shipped the 2 Lac GTD WPT Daily Warm-Up for INR 44,340 yesterday.

4 Lac GTD WPT Hustle (INR 1100 Buy-in)

The third 4 Lac GTD tourney of the day, the WPT Hustle sporting a buy-in of INR 1100, attracted a total of 350 entrants and outlasting them all was none other than the online reg Himanshu ‘baagdi’ Bagdwal, who banked INR 83,159 after a heads-up deal with ‘myeshu’ (2nd for INR 77,441).

‘rknitesh’ (Won WPT Late Night PKO 3 Lac GTD for INR 67,440), ‘Indianthug’ (Won WPT Alpha 2.75 Lac GTD for INR 53,855), Anurag’ Krifard’ Rawat (Won WPT Daily Warmup 2 Lac GTD for 44,340), & ‘sadhu16’ (Won WPT Battlefield 1.4 Lac GTD for INR 36,400) won the other WPTOI titles.

WPT Online India Mega Leaderboard Standings After Day 2

The former Full House champion Devrat ’Vickypune’ Singh leads the WPT Online India Mega leaderboard with 192 points. ‘FuckedUpLife’ (180 points) and Avinash’ I_fart_you_faint’ Kumar (174 points) round-out the top three spots. Here is a quick look at the current leaderboard top 10 players:

1  –

Devrat ‘Vickypune’ Singh –


2 –

FuckedUpLife –


3 –

Avinash ‘i_fart_you_faint’ Kumar –


4 –

Ashwin ‘Ashwinvijay1399’ Vijay –


5 –

Chikku36 –


6 –

Ritwik ‘ritwik27’ Khannan –


7 –

Satnam ‘LUCKYS0007’ Singh – 


8 –

Ashish ‘rocky3705’ Ahuja –


9 –

ft3 –


10 –

Arun ‘runyrules’ Sriram –


Keep following Online Poker News (OPN) for the daily updates from the WPT Online India 2021!