Super High Roller Bowl Europe: Wiktor Malinowski Takes Down Main Event For Career-Best $3.69M

The 2021 Super High Roller Bowl (SHRB) Europe came to a thundering close on Wednesday after crowning Poland’s Wiktor Malinowski as the latest Main Event champion! The high-stakes crusher Wiktor ‘Limitless’ Malinowski claimed a resume-topping live score after taking down the Super High Roller Bowl Europe $250,000 Main Event for his first SHRB ring and the $3,690,000 in the top prize.

The tournament attracted an elite field of 41 entries and created a prize pool of more than $10.2 million. Poker superstars like Phil Ivey, Michael Addamo, Bryn Kenney, and Ali Imsirovic all made their way to Merit Royal Hotel & Casino in Cyprus to take their shot at a massive seven-figure prize but it was Poland’s Malinowski who topped them all. In the end, he was able to make use of his expertise in a lengthy heads-up against Malaysian MTT specialist Ivan Leow to win $3,690,000.

Being a short stack, Viacheslav Buldygin was the first player to be busted from the FT. His Ac 2s failed to beat Qd Jc of Ivan Leow. Following him in fifth place was David Peters whose pocket fours were bested by Leow A-9. The latter spiked a nine on the turn to win the pot and bust his opponent.

A little later, Timothy Adams ran his Jd 10d into Wiktor Malinowski’s Ah As and got eliminated in fourth place. Up next, Zhuang Ruan’s Aces were cracked by Leow’s 8c 7s. The latter rivered a Jack high straight to win the pot. Ruan’s elimination in third place set up the heads-up between Ivan Leow holding 5,635,000 chips and Wiktor Malinowski having a stack of 4,615,000. The heads-up ran for over five hours, with the chip lead exchanging several times before Malinowski took down the title.

On the final hand, Malinowski holding 9s 8d moved all-in and Leow called with Jc 4c for 900,000. The board ran As 6d 5d 8s 4h, giving Malinowski the title and the top prize worth $3,690,000.

Final Table Payouts (USD)

  1. Wiktor Malinowski – $3,690,000
  2. Ivan Leow – $2,460,000
  3. Zhuang Ruan – $1,640,000
  4. Timothy Adams – $1,127,500
  5. David Peters – $820,000
  6. Viacheslav Buldygin – $512,500