Monday Majors: Debayan Das Denies Pawan Tez Iron Man Title; Aniket Sharma Wins Voyager

On the heels of a smashing Sunday on, Monday was a little slow and did not offer as many big-ticket events. However, there were still a few marquees that graced the felts. Headlining the day’s action was the 8 Lac GTD Iron Man. Sporting a buy-in of INR 2,200, the flagship tourney pulled in a field of 363 entrants by the time late registration closed. Online MTT reg Debayan “debz19” Das came out on top to win the Monday marquee for the second time. He banked INR 1.65 Lac), following a heads-up deal with Pawan “_luffy_1x1” Tez (runner-up for INR 1.56 Lac).

  • Total Entries: 363
  • Prizepool: 8 Lac
  • Places Paid: 38
  • Min Cash: 4,800

3 Lac GTD Voyager

The other Adda52 marquee yesterday, the 3 Lac GTD Voyager, saw MTT reg Aniket “WhiteRabbit” Sharma overcoming a field of 283 entries to win it for INR 76,800.  The user “NMG123”  almost championed the tourney. He eventually finished runner-up, winning INR 45,750 for his efforts. The final spot on the podium went to Mohit “FloatingMonkey” Bohra who finished 3rd for INR 34,500.

  • Total Entries: 283
  • Prizepool: 3 Lac
  • Places Paid: 30
  • Min Cash: 2,400

Featuring among the other prominent winners on yesterday were “harshsingh006a” (Won 1.5 Lac GTD Nighttide DST Adda for INR 31,209), Kapil Kumar Vasita aka “Kapsa92” (Won 1.5 Lac GTD Afternoon Adda for INR 34,671), & “somyasheshank” (Won 80K GTD Punch for INR 21,600).