Sunday Majors: Ankit Khattar Wins Adda52 Millions; Samay Modi Takes Down Nano Highroller

It was an explosive Sunday on with several massive guaranteed tournaments taking place on the site, including the 25 Lac GTD Adda52 Millions & several exciting Nano Poker Series events. Sporting a buy-in of INR 11K, the Adda52 Millions pulled in a strong 213-entry field by the time late registration closed. Walking away with the title and top prize was Ankit “loser05” Khattar who eventually outlasted Dhinesh “dinzy009” Kumar (2nd  for INR 4,06,250) to win INR 6.95 Lac.

  • Total Entries: 213
  • Prizepool:25 Lac
  • Places Paid: 21
  • Min Cash: 22,500

Also on the FT were Devang “spark123” Yadav (3rd place for INR 3,08,750), Ashish “rocky3705” Ahuja (4th for INR 2,25,000), Naren Purohit aka ‘IMUNAGI’ (5th for INR 1,56,250), & Vishal “Mitsen” Singh (6th for INR 1,07,500). Sahil “imhighishove” Mahboobani (7th for INR 88,750) bubbled the FT.

3.5 Lac GTD Tornado

The mystery player “Bujo” was the last player standing in Adda52’s 3.5 Lac GTD Tornado tourney. He outlasted a guarantee-crushing field of 240 hopefuls to win INR 1,04,815. Popular MTT reg Naresh “fireexit” Rathnam placed runner-up and walked away with INR 61,094 for his deep finish.

25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event Finale

Sunday also marked the final day of the 1 Crore Nano Poker Series. The day’s headliner was the 25 Nano Main Event Finale that has been rescheduled for today and is expected to start at 9 PM tonight. A total of 172 out of 1396 entrants will return for the Finale to battle it out for the coveted title. Returning among them as a chip leader will be Tapan Mansotra aka “tweedu” (515,300) from Day 1E flight. He is followed by MTT crusher Manish “newkidpoker” Lakhotia (406,334) from 1C and last month’s WPT Unreal champion Ankita Ajay “ankumalik” Malik (387,616) from 1D Turbo.

15 Lac GTD Nano Highroller

The other major attraction on the final day of the Nano Poker Series, the 15 Lac GTD Nano Highroller drew a field of 492 entries and outlasting them all was Samay “Sammybulldog” Modi who banked INR 2,81761 for the win. The user “ronuklekhraj” placed runner-up for INR 2,06,530, while the final spot on the podium went to Neeraj “kumartomar” Kumar who finished 3rd for INR 1.51 Lac.

  • Total Entries: 492
  • Prizepool: 15 Lac
  • Places Paid: 53
  • Min Cash: 9,530

Deepankur “dp178” Gupta (4th for INR 1,10,966), Anmolraj “anmolrajy” Singh Chawla (5th for INR 81,337), Juli “Lily8” Kumari (6th for 59,620), Mayank “AreyBetaRaise” Maruka (7th for INR 43,701), Yash “gambler11” Jaiswal (8th for INR 32,033) were the other notable regs on the final table.

Kripansh Khosla aka “kripanshk” (Won 2.5 Lac GTD Monster Turbo for INR 45,320), Shawn Jose aka “echayan” (Won 2 Lac GTD Nano Fantastic Four for INR 36,541), “Sinsinwarpawan” (Won 1 Lac GTD Nano Sunday Blast for INR 22,287), Nikhel Anand aka “nik006” (Won 30K GTD Nano Battleship for INR 8,416), and “Lsdouthere” (Won Nano PLO 25K GTD for INR 6,087) were the other NPS title winners on Sunday.