DOPT DAY 1: Gaurav Sood Champions DOPT Highroller For INR 13.5 Lac; Rajat Mahajan, Deepak Singh & Shubhadip Dasgupta Feature Among Other Big Winners

The 5 Crore GTD Deltin Online Poker Tournament (DOPT) set the Adda52 felts ablaze with nine players winning DOPT titles and over INR 1.08 Crores in cumulative prize money awarded on Day 1 of the series on Sunday. While plenty of the country’s elite grinders took to the felts, stealing the spotlight was Gaurav Sood who championed the day’s headliner 50 Lac GTD DOPT Highroller for INR 13.5 Lac. The 25-year-old poker phenom pulled off one of his best performances last night as he also took down The Spartan Poker`s Prestige, winning INR 22.85 Lac from his two massive victories. 

Featuring among the other prominent winners on Day 1 of the DOPT series were the likes of Sandeep Thakral (runner-up for INR 8.5 Lac in 50 Lac GTD DOPT Highroller) and Rajat Mahajan (Won 20 Lac GTD DOPT Epic for INR 5.2 Lac). Deepak Singh won the 7 Lac GTD DOPT Grand Duke for INR 1.75 Lac, while Shubhadip Dasgupta was the last player standing in the 3 Lac GTD DOPT Warm-Up and won INR 83,400. Here is the rundown of what went down on Day 1 of the DOPT!

50 Lac GTD DOPT Highroller

Headlining the opening day action of Adda52’s DOPT series was the 50 Lac GTD DOPT Highroller. Sporting INR 27,500 entry buy-in, the high-stakes tourney registered a strong 156 entry-field by the time late registration closed. After several hours of intense battles, coming out on top of the field was none other than the ever-consistent Gaurav “gauravarod” Sood who eventually outlasted Sandeep ‘thak’ Thakral (runner-up for INR 8.50 Lac) in the heads-up to win INR 13.50 Lac.

  • Total Entries – 156
    Prizepool – 50 Lac
    Places Paid – 17
    Min Cash – 75,000

Last night’s DOPT Epic runner-up finisher Ritwik “ritwik27” Khanna (3rd place for INR 6,25,000), Ayush “lazyman” Garg (4th for INR 4,62,500) & Aniket “WhiteRabbit” Sharma (6th for INR 2,37,500) were the other notables to finish on the final table of the DOPT Highroller tourney las night. 

20 Lac GTD DOPT Epic

The other marquee tourney on Day 1 of the DOPT was the 20 Lac GTD DOPT Epic. Sporting a buy-in of INR 4500, the high-value tourney saw online MTT reg Rajat ‘Happyfish’ Mahajan overcoming a strong field of 459 entries to win it for INR 5.20 Lac. The DOPT Highroller 3rd place finisher Ritwik ‘ritwik27’ Khanna placed runner-up and walked away with INR 2,95,000 for his deep finish.

  • Total Entries – 459
    Prizepool – 20 Lac
    Places Paid – 49
    Min Cash – 7,000

Also making it to the final table of the DOPT Epic last night were the likes of Jaideep “nawjas” Sajwan (3rd place for INR 2,10,000), Vishal “GigaaBet” Bajaj (4th place for INR 1,50,000), Ashish “rocky3705” Ahuja (6th place for INR 74,000), and Dhiraj “supernuts” Lakhotia (7th place for INR 55,000).

7 Lac GTD DOPT Grand Duke

The 7 Lac GTD DOPT Grand Duke sporting a buy-in of INR 1950 was taken down by online reg Deepak ‘peacelover’ Singh, who overcame the 254-player field to pad his bankroll by INR 1.75 Lac. Akshat ‘akshat03’ Sharma placed runner-up and walked away with INR 1.06 Lac for his efforts. 

Shubhadip ‘mig22’ Dasgupta (Won 3 Lac GTD DOPT Warm-Up for INR 83,400), Siddharth ‘CARDashian66’ Kadel (Won 2.20 Lac GTD DOPT Deep Dive for INR 60,390), ‘gokugg’ (Won 2 Lac GTD DOPT Royale PKO for INR 52,000), Shawn ‘spanktastic’ Chatterton (Won 1.5 Lac DOPT Suitesfor INR 45,926), Sandeep Malik aka ‘The Unicorn’ (Won 1.5 Lac GTD DOPT Daily Kickoff for INR 32,599) and ‘chunu79’ (Won 1 Lac GTD DOPT Flint for INR 27,939) bagged  the other DOPT titles on Sunday.

DOPT Series Leaderboard Standings After Day 1

With the opening day in the books, it is Ritwik “ritwik27” Khanna (165 points) sitting on top of the DOPT Series leaderboard. Following him closely are Sandeep ‘thak’ Thakral (151 points) and DOPT Highroller champion Gaurav “gauravarod” Sood (150 points). Here is a look at the current standings:

  1. ritwik27 – 165 Points
  2. thak – 151 Points
  3. gauravarod – 150 Points
  4. defeated – 141 Points
  5. nawjas – 136 Points
  6. Happyfish – 131 Points
  7. Peacelover – 129 Points
  8. gokugg – 124 Points
  9. sumitpal009 – 124 Points
  10. TheUnicorn – 113 Points