Wednesday Majors: Deepak Singh Ships Adda52’s Maverick; Abhishek Chhajer & Prabhat Mukherjea Win Other Marquees

Wednesday night on witnessed some high-octane action. Some of the top regs and pro players in the country were seen battling it out for the top spots. The day’s top score on the site belonged to Deepak Singh who shipped the day’s headliner, the 15 Lac GTD Maverick, to win INR 3.90 Lac in the top prize money. Abhishek Chhajer (Won 4 Lac GTD La Luna for INR 1,09,800) and Prabhat Mukherjea (Won 1.5 Lac GTD Afternoon Adda for INR 31,209) featured among the other prominent winners of the day. Here is a quick recap of what went down on Adda52 yesterday.

15 Lac GTD Maverick

Headlining the Wednesday action on was the 15 Lac GTD Maverick. The INR 2750 buy-in tourney saw Deepak “peacelover” Singh overcoming a strong 527-entry field to ship it for INR 3.90 Lac. This was the third title of the month for Singh who defeated Rumit “rumit18” Khade in the heads-up to win his Maverick title last night. Khade earned 2,21,250, by far his best finish on the site.

Total Entries:  527
Prizepool: 15 Lac
Places Paid: 55
Min Cash: 5,250

Shrvan “SSAHisoka” Amlekar (3rd for INR 1,53,750), Puneet “j4jolly” Mishra (4th for INR 1,12,500), Vikranth “borntrouble” Varma (7th for INR 41,250) & Anmol “inki_pinky_ponky” Agarwal (8th for INR 30,000) were the other notable players who ended their run on the Maverick final table last night!

4 Lac GTD La Luna

The other marquee on Adda52, the 4 Lac GTD La Luna was taken down by Abhishek Chhajer aka  “abhiom” who topped a field of 238 entries including Aditya “adit11” Kulkarni (2nd for INR 64,000) in the heads-up to win INR 1.10 Lac. Vikram “swingtrader” Ved Batra placed third for INR 48,000). 

Total Entries: 238
Prizepool: 4 Lac
Places Paid: 24
Min Cash: 3,400

Prabhat “NagarbhaviNinja” Mukherjea (Won 1.5 Lac GTD Afternoon Adda for INR 31,209), “kasser21” (Won 1.5 Lac GTD Nighttide DST Adda for INR 32,063), & “ishantipre” (Won 80K GTD Punch for INR 22545) featured among the other prominent Wednesday winners on Adda52.