Keshav Kumar Jha & Karan Malhotra Shine On Day 2 Of Adda52’s New Year Carnival

Adda52’s 1.68 Crore GTD New Year Carnival (NYC) got off to a flying start on Sunday. Monday marked Day 2 of the series and like the opening day, Day 2 was also an exciting day for MTT lovers with two value-laden NYC events coupled with several other high-value events on the platform. While we saw several elite grinders taking to the felts, walking away with the top score of the day was a relatively less known player in Keshav Kumar Jha as he championed the day’s headliner  7 Lac GTD Devil’s Wheel for INR 1.71 Lac. Karan Malhotra was the last player standing in 2.5 Lac GTD Bumper Car and won INR 82,790. Here is a quick recap of what went down on Day 2 of the NYC:

7 Lac GTD Devil’s Wheel

Day 2 of the NYC was headlined by the 7 Lac GTD Devil’s Wheel. The INR 2,199 buy-in tourney was a smashing success as it logged in 408 entrants and generated a prize pool of INR 8.16 Lac, which was eventually shared by the top 43 players. In the end, it was Keshav Kumar Jha aka “CONSHOVE” who emerged the victor and banked INR 1.71 Lac, following a heads-up deal with the former  ‘The Ballers’ champion Lavesh “lavesh7” Meena who walked away with INR 1.54 Lac for his runner-up finish.

  • Total Entries: 408
  • Prizepool: 8.16 Lac
  • Places Paid: 43
  • Min Cash: 4,488

Ashit “nexus010” Sharma (4th for INR 65,280), and Abhiroop “Daniel90” Gupta (6th for INR 28,560) were the other notable MTT regs who ended their run on the six-max final table of the Devil’s Wheel.

Also Read: Harsh Bubna On His Recent Patni Millionaire Finale Victory; Poker Journey And A Lot More!

2.5 Lac GTD Bumper Car

Another marquee on Day 2 of the NYC, the 2.5 Lac GTD Bumper Car also enjoyed a smashing run, generating a prize pool of INR 3.23 Lac on the back of 294 entries. Online MTT reg Karan “gogikaran” Malhotra topped the field to win it for INR 82,790, with Arpan “distroyer” Majhi (runner-up for INR 49,319), recent Patni Millionaire Finale champion Harsh “harsh1327” Bubna (4th for INR 27,489), and Mayank “AreyBetaRaise” Maruka (5th for INR 18,596) also making deep finishes in the tourney.

  • Total Entries: 294
  • Prizepool: 3.23 Lac
  • Places Paid: 30
  • Min Cash: 2,587