SOL Day 2: Mohit Mehta Wins The Courageous Arjan; Rajat Sharma Tops Patni Millionaire Day 1B Survivors

It is Day 3 of Adda52’s 2.6 Crore GTD Series of Legends (SOL), and it is only growing grander, bigger, and bolder. Tuesday marked Day 2 of the inaugural series uniquely designed for the players by the players.  It turned out to be an eventful day with pros, regs, and recreationals coming out in big numbers to take part in Day 2 events of the series – the 16 Lac GTD The Courageous Arjan, and 1 Crore GTD Patni Millionaire Day 1B. While we saw many big name pros battling it out, stealing the spotlight were Mohit Mehta and Rajat Sharma. Mehta championed The Courageous Arjan to rake in the top score of the day worth INR 4.49 Lac, while Sharma topped the survivors on Day 1B of the Patni Millionaire. Here is a quick rundown of what went down on Day 2 of the SOL on Adda52!

16 Lac GTD  The Courageous Arjan

The only event to play down to a winner on Day 2 of the series was the 16 Lac GTD The Courageous Arjan. Named after popular poker pro Arjanveer Singh Chadha, the INR 4500 buy-in tourney drew a packed field of 458 entrants, and outlasting them all was Mohit Mehta aka “thejokerrrr”. He finally outlasted Juli ‘Lily8’ Kumari (runner-up for INR 2.66 Lac) and banked INR 4.49 Lac for his victory.

  • Total Entries: 453
  • Prizepool: 18.35 Lac
  • Places Paid: 49
  • Min Cash: 10,091

Ashish “rocky3705” Ahuja (3rd for INR 1,83,465), Rohit “rohit22rm” Mishra (4th for INR 1,37,599), and Peushup “peushup” Eugene (7th for INR 50,453) also final-tabled The Courageous Arjan tourney. 

The Courageous Arjan had a 5k bounty for busting Arjanveer Singh Chadha. It was Rohit Mishra aka “rohit22rm” who knocked out Chadha from the tourney and earned an extra 5K as a bounty prize.

1 Crore GTD Patni Millionaire

The other event on Day 2 of the Series of Legends was the 1 Crore GTD Patni Millionaire Day 1B. The second starting flight of the tourney logged in 190 entrants, and after the stipulated 29 levels of play, only 20 players made it to Day 2. The well-known pro – Rajat “oshoswami” Sharma (270,434) ended the day as a chip leader, with Anurag “NormanBates” Srivastava (257,983), Peyush “r9cky” Jain (225,801), Rony “fish4life” Chowdhury (182,134), & “Bujo” (175,523) being the other big stacks.

  • Total Entries: 190 
  • Prizepool: 9.5 Lac 
  • Survivors: 20 
  • Chip Leader: Rajat Sharma 

With the 127 entries from Day 1A, the INR 5,500 buy-in event has logged in a total of 317 entries, and there are another six flights still left to run before the Day 2 (Finale) on December 19 (10 PM).

Other Winners Declared On Tuesday

The user ‘bopin’ (Won Afternoon Adda 1.50 Lac GTD for INR 39,000), ‘Denny18’ (Won Nighttide DST Adda 1.50 Lac GTD for INR 33,554), ‘OpBhai123’ (Won Freeze Out Adda 50K GTD for INR 18,336), Prabhat Kiran ‘nagarbhavininja’ Mukherjea (Won Bounty Adda 50K GTD for INR 15,697), ‘rehsz’ (Won Morning Adda 50K GTD for INR 14,771), and Mohit Kumar ‘Betoo’ Singh (Won Evening Adda 50K GTD for INR 10,208) took down the other majors on this past Tuesday.