Thursday Majors: Vaibhav Sharma Wins Godfather; Sahil Mahboobani Ships Monster Turbo; Pratap Kumar Tops Nano ME 1B Survivors

Adda52 felts have been bustling since the start of the 1 Crore GTD Nano Poker Series (NPS) on Monday and yesterday was no different. There were a plethora of exciting tournaments running on the site, including the 25 Lac GTD Godfather and 5 Lac GTD Monster Turbo along with Day 1B of the 25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event. While there were many pros and regs trying their hands at Thursday tourneys on the site, stealing the spotlight was the MTT crusher Vaibhav Sharma who raked in the biggest score of the day for shipping the Godfather for INR 6.20 Lac. Former Godfather champion Sahil Mahboobani was the last player standing in the 5 Lac GTD Monster Turbo and won INR 1.36 Lac. Day 1B of the Nano Main Event ended with Pratap Kumar J (618,793) leading the 15 survivors.

Gadadhar Behera (Won 3 Lac GTD Nano Godfather for INR 49,955) and the user ‘void191’ (Won 2 Lac GTD Nano DST for INR 54,900) were the prominent NPS title winners. Let us do a quick recap for you!

25 Lac GTD Godfather

The biggest Adda52 tourney to conclude on Thursday was the 25 Lac GTD Godfather. The INR 5500 buy-in tourney saw Vaibhav “alienrobot” Sharma overcoming a field of 428 entries to win it for an impressive INR 6.20 Lac, the single largest score of the day. Rohan “RickyRPG1997” George (2nd for INR 3.75 Lac) and Vishal “Mitsen” Singh (3rd for INR 2.62 Lac) rounded out the podium finishers. Vaibhav is a big MTT crusher on Adda52 and this was his second time winning the Godfather title. 

  • Total Entries: 428
  • Prizepool: 25 Lac
  • Places Paid: 43
  • Min Cash: 13,750

Shagun “sogani94” Jain (4th for INR 2,00,000), Deep “ChristopherCoke” Patel (6th for INR 87,500), and Shawn Jose aka “echayan” (8th for INR 56,250) were the other notables to make it to the final table.

25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event – Day 1B

Running alongside the Godfather was Day 1B of the 25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event. The second flight of the mega multi-day tourney logged in a total of 176 entrants, and by the end of the day, only 15 players survived the day’s onslaught. Pratap Kumar J aka “pratap2904” (618,793) ended the day as a chip leader, with Kunal “Kunotaguero” Yadav (376,719),  Kanishka “kanishka27” Samant (265,029), Suresh “insanium” Kolli (218,942), and “manjer24” (212,682) rounding out the top five stacks.

  • Total Entries: 176
  • Prizepool: 2.64 Lac
  • Survivors: 15

With the 176 entries combined with the Day 1A 213 entries, the Nano Main Event has logged in 389 entries so far. There are still five flights remaining, with the third flight taking off at 8 PM tonight. 

5 Lac GTD Monster Turbo

Former WPT India Main Event runner-up Sahil “imhighishove” Mahboobani topped 221 entries in Adda52’s 5 Lac GTD Monster Turbo to win it for INR 1.36 Lac. Atishay “pokergod56” Samuel placed runner-up for INR 80,000, while Nitin “bigbluffs” Arora (3rd for INR 61,250) took the final spot on the podium. Also on the final table was Nitesh “MallaNi” Mallanar who finished 4th for INR 43,750.

  • Total Entries:221
  • Prizepool: 5 Lac
  • Places Paid:24
  • Min Cash:3,750

NPS Day 4 Winners

There were a total of seven events playing down to a winner on the NPS Day 4 yesterday. The headliner of the day, the 3 Lac GTD Nano Godfather, was won by Gadadhar Behera aka ‘Indianthug’ for INR 49,955. However, the biggest score of the day came in the second biggest event of the day, 2 Lac GTD Nano DST. It was the mystery player ‘void191’ who took it down and won INR 54,900.

The user ‘Murti8’ (Won Nano Siesta 1 Lac GTD for INR 28,000), ‘BMagician’ (Won Nano Thursday Adda 90K GTD for INR 26,250), ‘sathish96’ (Won Nano Battleship 30K for INR 8,700), Vijay ‘GajaniG’ Pandit (Won Nano Crack Jack 70K GTD for INR 18,359), and ‘pokersage’ (Won Nano PLO 25K GTD for INR 7,250) were the other players who took down the NPS titles on this past Thursday.