Sunday Majors: Anuj Yadav, Vishal Singh & Shawn Jose Dominate Adda52’s Sunday Headliners

It was a blockbuster Sunday on Delta Corp’s market-leading poker site, with several high-value events playing down to a winner. The day’s action was headlined by the two 25 Lac GTD events – Adda52 Millions and Mega Suits. While there were so many pro players seen battling it out, it was Anuj Yadav who topped the day’s charts after taking down the 25 Lac GTD Adda52 Millions for INR 6.30 Lac. The other standout winner of the day was Vishal Singh who championed the site’s 25 Lac GTD Mega Suits to win INR 6.07 Lac. Shawn Jose was the last player standing in Adda52’s 10 Lac GTD Sunday Showdown for INR 1.91 Lac. Here is a quick recap of what went down on Adda52!

 25 Lac GTD Adda52 Millions

Adda52 felts have been bustling all the way since the start of 2022. Yesterday was no different as the poker site registered a guarantee-crushing 286-field in its Sunday headliner 25 Lac GTD Adda52 Millions. The INR 11,000 buy-in tourney paid out 30 places a share from the INR 28.60 Lac prize pool.

After a little less than nine hours of play, the 2020 WPT India Mini Main Event Finale champion Anuj “anuj25395” Yadav emerged victorious  and won INR 6.30 Lac, following a heads-up deal with the recent Monster Turbo winner Mohammad “blankspace” Azhar (2nd place for INR 5.38 Lac).

  • Total Entries: 286
  • Prizepool: 28.60 Lac
  • Places Paid: 30
  • Min Cash: 22,880

Myron “zzzzz369” Pereira (4th for INR 2,43,100), and Peyush “r9cky” Jain (6th for INR 1,14,400) were the other notable regs making it to the final table of the Adda52 Millions tourney last night.

25 Lac GTD Mega Suits

Former Adda52 Millions champion Vishal “Mitsen” Singh was the other standout winner on Adda52 yesterday. He topped a guarantee-busting 506-entry field to win INR 6.07 Lac. He finally outlasted Kanchan “thandicoke” Sharma who walked away with INR 3.54 Lac for her runner-up finish.

  • Total Entries: 506
  • Prizepool: 25.30 Lac
  • Places Paid: 55
  • Min Cash: 11,385

It was a strong final table featuring the likes of Vivek “vivek94540” Singh (3rd for INR 2,40,350), Abhimanyu “PsychoDrama” Mittal (4th for INR 1,89,750), Gokul “Niruha” Raj (5th for INR 1,26,500), Deepankur “dp178” Gupta (6th for INR 88,550), Aquib “Aquib17” Ansari (7th place for INR 63,250), and recent Godfather champion Vijendra “sadhu16” Kumar Sharma (8th place for INR 50,600).

10 Lac GTD Sunday Showdown

The 10 Lac GTD Sunday Showdown was taken down by Shawn Jose aka “echayan” who won INR 1.91 Lac after outlasting a 414-entry field. Juli “Lily8” Kumari placed runner-up for INR 1.40 Lac, with Yogesh “POKERBRAT0118” Choudhary (3rd for INR 1.04 Lac) taking the final spot on the podium.

  • Total Entries: 414
  • Prizepool: 10 Lac
  • Places Paid: 44
  • Min Cash: 7,549

Also making it to the Sunday Showdown final table last night were the online MTT regulars in Aayush “aayusharya” Arya (4th for INR 76,701), Manish “newkidpoker” Lakhotia (5th for INR 56,571), Shagun “sogani94” Jain (6th place for INR 41,724), and Vishal “Darky012” Ojha (7th for INR 30,774).

Former WPT Super Stack champion Saahib “saahib” Bawa (Won 3.5 Lac GTD Tornado for INR 96,075), Ashish “lazyfish” Kumar (Won 2.5 Lac GTD Holdem Bash for INR 69,500), Sanchit “Sanchitanand” Anand (Won 1.5 Lac GTD Ultimate DST for INR 25,698), & “wobbegong” (Won 1 Lac GTD Sunday Night PLO for INR 26,512) took down the other Sunday  marquees on Adda52.