Thursday Majors: Vinayak Bajaj Denies Vinay Rajpal Godfather Title; Aditya Kulkarni Ships Monster Turbo 5L

The virtual felts were brimming with action yesterday, with Thursday bringing with it several big GTD tournaments. Headlining the day’s action on India’s largest poker site Adda52 was the 25 Lac GTD Godfather and it was the former Nano Main Event Finale winner Vinayak Bajaj who took down the INR 5500 buy-in tourney to win INR 5.89 Lac and top the Thursday charts on the site. Online reg Aditya Kulkarni was the last player standing in the Monster Turbo and banked INR 1.54 Lac.

25 Lac GTD Godfather

There were several exciting tourneys running on Adda52 yesterday. Leading the charge was the 25 Lac GTD Godfather that enjoyed a smashing run pulling in 542 participants to easily surpass its guarantee and create a prize pool of INR 27.10 Lac. Walking away with the title and top prize was the former Nano Main Event winner Vinayak “bhai_on_mary_jane” Bajaj who banked INR 5.89 Lac.

  • Total Entries: 542
  • Prizepool: 27.10 Lac
  • Places Paid: 55
  • Min Cash: 12,195

Bajaj came out on top of a strong final table featuring solid regs in Vinay “vinay0902” Rajpal (runner-up for INR 4,40,801), one of the biggest MTT winners of 2021 on Adda52 – Manish “newkidpoker” Lakhotia (3rd for INR 2,57,450), Deepak “peacelover” Singh (4th for INR 2,03,250), Amit “dhallamit” Dhall (5th for INR 1,35,500), and Shravan “sweatmyass13” Chhabria (7th place for INR 67,750). 

5 Lac GTD Monster Turbo 5L

The second biggest guaranteed event on Adda52 yesterday, the 5 Lac GTD Monster Turbo also fared well, drawing in a guarantee-crushing field of 254 entries to create a prize pool of INR 5.71 Lac. After several hours of intense battle, it was online MTT reg Aditya ‘adit11′ Kulkarni who shipped it for the second time for INR 1.54 Lac. Wednesday’s Nighttide DST Adda winner Mohit ‘Betoo’ Singh placed runner-up for INR 90,011, while Siddharth “CARDashian66” Kadel finished third for INR 68,580.

  • Total Entries: 254
  • Prizepool: 5.71 Lac
  • Places Paid: 27
  • Min Cash: 4,286

Amit “ragingbull” Kaushik (4th for INR 50,006), Yash “Babyshark21” Chitre (6th for INR 24,289), andSanish “Sanish21” Chhabra (9th for INR 11,430) were the other notable regs finishing on the FT.