BTH Day 4: Mohit Mehta Wins BTH Straight Up; Jimmy Arora, Ashish Nailwal & Sudarshan More Ship Other Marquees

Adda52’s Beat The Heat (BTH) Series is enjoying a successful run. Yesterday marked Day 4 of the mega series and saw five winners, with the last month’s Maverick winner Mohit “thejokerrrr” Mehta headlining the list of the winners. Mohit took down the day’s headliner 10 Lac GTD BTH Straight Up after outlasting a 290-entry field to win INR 1.80 Lac, emerging as the top winner of the day. He chopped the title heads-up with Yohan “allinmaestro” Patel who walked away with INR 1.66 Lac.

  • Total Entries: 290
  • Prizepool: 10 Lac
  • Places Paid:31
  • Min Cash: 10,876

Uttam “chinunew” Kumar Sinha (7th for INR 32,822) and Ashish “100dagar” Dixit (8th place for INR 24,310) were the other notables finishing on the final table of the BTH Straight Up tourney last night.

2.5 Lac GTD BTH Ice Cube

There were a total of five tournaments coming to a close on Day 4 of the series yesterday. Another marquee of the day, the 2.5 Lac GTD BTH Ice Cube, saw Sunday’s 2 Lac GTD BTH Deep Stack Turbo winner Jimmy “milliondollerdream” Arora overcoming a strong field of 165 entries to win it for INR 67,500. The mystery player “alreadywiner” placed runner-up and walked away with INR 42,500.

  • Total Entries: 165
  • Prizepool: 2.5 Lac
  • Places Paid: 17
  • Min Cash: 3,750

Also making it to the final table of the BTH Ice Cube were online MTT regs in Hemant Bhalwala aka “hemantbh” (4th for INR 23,125) and Kaleem Pasha aka “fishwithnuts” (6th place for INR 11,875).

Ashish “xznny112” Nailwal (Won 2 Lac GTD BTH KnockOut for INR 51,046), Sudarshan “Sudmore” More (Won 2 Lac GTD BTH Deep Stack Turbo for INR 37,860), and “amanpoker27” (Won 1.5 Lac GTD BTH Chiller for INR 34,671) were the other prominent  winners crowned on Day 4 of the series.