Sunday Majors: Ritwik Khanna,Varun Vikrant Pande, Kritagya Sharma & Vaibhav Arora Champion Adda52’s Sunday Marquees

Sunday was a busy day for poker players with a plethora of high-value tournaments being hosted across leading poker platforms. Headlining the day’s action on were two 25 Lac GTD events – Adda52 Millions and Mega Suits. The top score of the day was awarded in Adda52 Millions that saw the rising star Ritwik “ritwik27” Khanna overcoming a guarantee-busting field of 284 entries to win INR 7.27 Lac. The recent DPT Highroller champion Aayush “aayusharya” Arya (2nd for INR 4,33,100), & Rohan “sailor85” Bhasin (3rd for INR 3,26,600) rounded out the top 3 payouts.

  • Total Entries: 284
  • Prizepool: 28.40 Lac
  • Places Paid: 30
  • Min Cash: 22,720

Wilson “kaling” Yomso (4th for 2,41,400), Harsh “BuddhaBhikari” Dembla (5th for INR 1,63,300), and Anuj “anuj25395” Yadav (6th for INR 1,13,600) were the other prominent names on the FT.

25 Lac GTD Mega Suits

Starting at 7:30 PM, the INR 5.5K buy-in Mega Suits also fared pretty well, logging in 529 entries and generating a guarantee-crushing INR 26.45 Lac prize pool. While the top 55 places were paid out, walking away with the title and top prize was Varun “wazza92” Vikrant Pande who eventually outlasted Siddharth “kab00m” Gangwar (2nd for INR 3.70 Lac) in the heads-up play to win INR 6.35 Lac. The lawyer-turned poker pro Ashish “rocky3705” Ahuja placed third for INR 2.51 Lac.

  • Total Entries: 529
  • Prizepool: 26.45 Lac
  • Places Paid: 55
  • Min Cash: 11,903

Akshay “darulerofall” Gupta (4th place for INR 1,98,375), Gokul “Niruha” Raj (5th for INR 1,32,250), Siddhanth “bullzeyepower” Kapoor (6th for INR 92,575), & last night’s  5L FTV Flamingo winner Vaibhav “Vaibhi18” Arora (8th for INR 52,900) were the other notable regs making it to the FT. 

10 Lac GTD Sunday Showdown

Online MTT reg Kritagya “Kritagya_17” Sharma was the last player standing in Adda52’s 10 Lac GTD Sunday Showdown. He came out on top of a 440-entry field to win INR 1.91 Lac in top prize money.

  • Total Entries: 440
  • Prizepool: 10 Lac
  • Places Paid: 44
  • Min Cash: 7,549

Saransh “don004” Garg (2nd for INR 1,40,998), Dhaval “dirtyzoso” Mudgal (3rd for INR  1,03,994), and Sahil “you3bi4b” Nair (5th for INR 56,571) were the other notable players on the final table.

Other Prominent Winners

Last week`s Maverick winner Vaibhav “Vaibhi18” Arora took down Adda52’s  5L FTV Flamingo for INR 1,36,250, with”Fletcher03” (Won 2.5 Lac GTD Holdem Bash for INR 69,500) and “Ajju6113” (Won 50K  GTD Sunday Night PLO for INR 12,391) being the other prominent winners on!