Wednesday Majors: Vaibhav Arora Denies Tanmay Benara Maverick Win; ‘Drock’ & Vikash Kumar Ship the Other Marquees

Wednesday was an eventful day on with several high-value tournaments running on the platform. As usual, the day’s headliner was the 15 Lac GTD Maverick that saw Vaibhav “Vaibhi18” Arora overcoming a packed field of 576 entrants to ship it for INR 3.82 Lac and make him the top scorer of the day. Online MTT reg Tanmay “PlusEv” Benara (runner-up for INR 2.17 Lac) and Vishal “darky012” Ojha (3rd place for INR 1.49 Lac) were the other known regs securing podium finishes.

  • Total Entries: 576
  • Prizepool: 15 Lac
  • Places Paid: 63
  • Min Cash: 3,750

Siddharth “skaria1” Karia (4th place for INR 1,08,750), Advait “ronaldinho018” Rajguru (5th place for INR 75,000), Aditya “konstantin” Singh (7th place for INR 41,250), & Yash “Babyshark21” Chitre (8th for INR 30,000) were the other notable regs finishing on the final table of the Maverick tourney.

4 Lac GTD La Luna

Another marquee on yesterday, the 4 Lac GTD La Luna sporting a buy-in of INR 1800, did better than the Maverick drawing in 254 entries and generating INR 4.16 Lac in the prizepool. In the end, walking  away with the title and top prize was a mystery player in “Drock” who eventually outlasted Adda52 reg “Bujo” (runner-up  for INR 64,567) in the heads-up play to bank INR 1.08 Lac.

  • Total Entries: 254
  • Prizepool: 4.16 Lac
  • Places Paid:27
  • Min Cash: 3,749

The former AOPS Main Event champion Faiz “TheInternetKid” Alam (3rd for INR 48529), Ankita “ankumalik” Ajay (4th for INR 35,408), Vijay “GajaniG” Pandit (5th for INR 23,952), and Mayank “AreyBetaRaise” Maruka (6th for INR 17,704) were the notable regs making it to the final table.

Other Prominent Winners

Featuring among the other prominent winners of the day were “rajacharya” (1.2 Lac GTD Afternoon Adda for INR 31,980) & Vikash “charuz” Kumar (Won 1.5 Lac GTD Nighttide DST Adda for INR 30,460)