Thursday Majors: Sahil Chutani & Vinayak Bajaj Win The Marquees; ‘Ronywalker’ Tops 25L Nano ME 1B Survivors

With the 10 Crore GTD ‘Joshila June’ underway since 1st June, the Adda52 felts have been on fire and the action has just picked up more fire with the 1 Crore GTD Nano Poker Series (NPS) that kicked off on 6th June. Yesterday marked Day 4 of the series and it had a total of 8 events on the tap, including the Day 1B of the series’ showstopper tourney – 25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event. The second of the seven starting flights of the event drew in 134 entrants, with only 17 of them advancing to Day 2.

  • Total Entries: 134
  • Prizepool: 2.01 Lac
  • Survivors: 17
  • Chip Leader – Ronywalker

Leading the 17 survivors was “Ronywalker” (350,970). He was followed by“Drock” (338,742), Debneil “noobneil” Mukherjee (142,736), Navin ‘urfish’ Gopi (138,645), and Kritarth “TightAgressive28” Pant (121,495). With 159 from Day 1A and 134 from 1B, the field has now reached a total of 293 entries.

There were 7 winners crowned on Day 4 of  the NPS with Dhananjay “Ronima1978” Kumar Sinha (Won 3 Lac GTD Nano Godfather for INR  54,008) headlining them all. Vijay “GajaniG” Pandit took down the 2 Lac GTD Nano DST for INR 53,040, with “sanzoo” (Won 1 Lac GTD Nano Thursday Adda for INR 22,744), Laxmi “godfather7” Narayan (Won 90K GTD Nano Siesta  for INR 25,425), “goofy25” (Won 70K GTD Nano Crack Jack for INR 11,811), Md “t9ace” Nazim (Won 30K GTD Nano Battleship for INR 8,700) & “Maybtheone” (Won Nano PLO 25k GTD for INR 7,250) wining other NPS events.

25 Lac GTD Godfather

Running alongside the Nano Main Event Day 1B flight was the Thursday featured event – 25 Lac GTD Godfather. The INR 5500 buy-in tourney did pretty well, logging in an impressive 506 entries and generating INR 25.30 Lac in prize pool. Walking away with the lion’s share of the  prize pool was a cash game reg in Sahil “bluffme19” Chutani. He went on a tear last night, winning not one but two tournaments. His biggest score came in Godfather where he banked INR 6.07 Lac for his grand win.

  • Total Entries: 506
  • Prizpool: 25.30 Lac
  • Places Paid: 55
  • Min Cash: 11,385

Chutani topped a tough final table featuring Sujith “sujith97” Kumar (2nd for INR 3,54,200), Sanket “blackcod” Arora (3rd for INR 2,40,350), Shravan “sweatmyass13” Chhabria (4th for INR 1,89,750), Shardul “vamos96” Parthasarathi (6th for INR 88,550), & Avadh “cateyes” Shah (7th for INR 63,250).

5 Lac GTD Monster Turbo

The former Godfather champion Vinayak “bhai_on_mary_jane” Bajaj was the last player standing in Adda52’s Monster Turbo 5 Lac GTD. The online MTT reg overcame a field of 165 entries, including “yuvrajsomani” (2nd for INR 1,06,225) in the heads-up to win it for INR 1.21 Lac in top prize money.

  • Total Entries: 165
  • Prizepool: 5 Lac
  • Places Paid: 17
  • Min Cash: 6,250

Gurpal “TheUndecided777” Singh (3rd for INR 65,000), Nitin “bigbluffs” Arora (4th  for INR 46,250), Mayank “AreyBetaRaise” Maruka (5th  for INR 32,500) were the other notables to make it to the FT.