Wednesday Majors: Vivek Singh Wins Maverick; Charu Vikram Kaushik Tops 25L Nano ME 1A Survivors

The virtual temperature went soaring on yesterday with Day 3 of the 1 Crore GTD Nano Poker Series (NPS) bringing an action-packed day of tournament action. The much-awaited tourney of the series, 25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event, kicked off in style with its opening flight (Day 1A) drawing in a healthy turnout with 159 entries. Only 27 players survived the day’s onslaught with online MTT reg Charu “7freeman” Vikram Kaushik (211,805) bagging the chip lead among the surviving players.

  • Total Entries: 159
  • Prizepool: 2.38 Lac
  • Survivors: 27
  • Chip Leader: Charu Vikram Kaushik

Mohammed “AshMD” Arshaq (145,870 chips), Akshay “powershell” Asawa (128,997 chips), Shubham “NewBackchod” Agarwal (123,842), & Akshat “akshat03” Sharma (118,828) rounded out top 5 stacks.

Day 3 of the NPS had 8 events on the tap, with seven of them reaching their conclusion. The biggest event of the day to conclude was the 2 Lac GTD Nano DST won by “Ronima1978” for INR 54,900). Vikram “swingtrader” Ved Batra took down the 1.5 Lac GTD Nano Maverick for INR 25,482.

The user “gunrider” (Won 90k GTD Nano Siesta for INR 22,397), Bikshapathi “bikshapathi” Velishetti (Won 1 Lac GTD Nano Wednesday Adda for INR 22,243),  “Machine541” (Won 70k GTD Nano Crack Jack for INR 11,950), “devil1st” (Won 30k GTD Nano Battleship for INR 8,700), and Sharad “zimbawe” Haridasan(Won Nano PLO 25k GTD for INR 7,250) won the other NPS titles. 

15 Lac GTD Maverick

The featured tourney of the day, the 15 Lac GTD Maverick saw the former Adda52 Millions winner Vivek “vivek94540” Singh overcoming a strong field of 547 entries to win it for the second time. He banked INR 3.90 Lac after outlasting Tarush “tarush123” Gupta (2nd for INR 2.21 Lac) in heads-up.

  • Total Entries: 547
  • Prizepool: 15 Lac
  • Places Paid: 55
  • Min Cash:5,250

Vivek topped a tough final table  featuring top regs like former AOPS Mini Main Event champion Arjanveer “arjan30” Singh (3rd for INR 1,53,750), Anish “PapaNegreanu” Arora (4th for INR 1,12,500), Mithun “themiths” Mahesh (5th for INR 79,500), and Anuj “anuj25395” Yadav (7th for INR 41,250).

4 Lac GTD La Luna

The user “Samimeel” was the last player standing in the 4 Lac GTD La Luna tourney last night. He outlasted a field of 199  entries to win it for INR 1.11 Lac. Sandeep “mrjo” Dagar (runner-up for INR 65,000), and Shrvan “SSAHisoka” Amlekar (3rd for INR 49,400) rounded out the podium finishers.

  • Total Entries: 199
  • Prizepool: 4 Lac
  • Places Paid: 21
  • Min Cash: 3,600

Keep following Online Poker News (OPN) for daily updates and news from online and live MTTs.