WSOP 2022: Aditya Agarwal Among Final 10 Advancing To Day 3 In Event #3: $2,500 Freezeout No-Limit Hold’em

 The 2022 World Series of Poker (WSOP) kicked-off on 31st May with Event #1: $500 Casino Employee Event No-Limit Hold’em won by Katie Kopp for $65,168. It is just Day 3 of the prestigious series and Team India is already making its presence felt with India’s poker super star Aditya Agarwal making it to Day 3 in Event #3: $2,500 Freezeout No-Limit Hold’em. There are only 10 players progressing to Day 3 of the event, and they will return on 3rd June to battle it out for $320,059 and a WSOP bracelet.

Leading the way into Day 3 is the three-time WSOP bracelet winner Scott Seiver (6,150,000). He is followed by David Goodman (3,900,000). India’s poker pioneer and WSOP veteran Aditya Agarwal, who narrowly missed out on the bracelet in last year’s Event #76: $10,000 Super Turbo Bounty where he finished second for a career high $286,705, is on the seventh spot with 1,870,000 chips, which means the road to the bracelet is not going to be easy for Agarwal. He will need to utilize his experience and will also need some good run on his way to chasing his dream gold bracelet.

Third on India’s all money list, Agarwal will have to face stiff competition from the others that made final 10 players, including WSOP series regular Alexander Farahi (2,615,000), second on Spain’s all-time money list Sergio Aido (2,570,000), online high roller Chris Hunichen (2,410,000), 2021 WSOP Main Event 34th place finisher Lewis Spencer (1,465,000), three-time WSOP bracelet winner Nick Schulman (1,415,000) & Shawn Hood (890,000) who will be beginning Day 3 as the shortest stack.

Day 2 of Event #3: $2,500 Freezeout No-Limit Hold’em saw 113 survivors from the 752 original field convening at the Bally’s and Paris in Las Vegas. The day’s play began with a slight delay at 12:20 PM. It took over 13 hours and 10 levels of play for the field to come down to the final 10 players.

The final 10 players will return on 3rd June for Day 3 play. While each of them has already locked up $18,645, they all will be eyeing the bracelet and top prize $320,059. From Team India’s perspective, all eyes will be on Aditya Agarwal who had come so close to winning the bracelet last year. Agarwal will be putting his heart and soul to win the bracelet for his home country. We wish him all the best!

A Look At Final 10 Chip Counts:

  1. Scott Seiver – 6,150,000
  2. David Goodman – 3,900,000
  3. Steve Zolotow – 3,125,000
  4. Alexander Farahi – 2,615,000
  5. Sergio Aido – 2,570,000
  6. Chris Hunichen – 2,410,000
  7. Aditya Agarwal – 1,870,000
  8. Lewis Spencer – 1,465,000
  9. Nick Schulman – 1,415,000
  10. Shawn Hood – 890,000

Keep following Online Poker News (OPN) for the updates and news from WSOP 2022!