WSOP 2022: Germany’s Nino Ullmann Wins Event #33 For His Maiden Gold & $594,079; India’s Aditya Agarwal Finishes 58th for $8,950

The World Series of Poker (WSOP) running at Bally’s and Paris Las Vegas  has a new champion in Germany’s Nino Ullmann. After over 10-hour grind on Day 2 of Event #33: $3,000 6-Handed No-Limit Hold’em, where Ullmann returned as the chip leader among the 55 players, he defeated Timothy Flank heads-up to claim his maiden WSOP bracelet and the biggest score of his career. Ullmann earned the top prize of $594,079, while Flank walked away with $367,181 for his deep run.

  • Buy-in: $3,000
  • Prizepool: $3,599,160
  • Entries: 1,348

The WSOP veteran Aditya Agarwal, who began Team India’s campaign at the ongoing series with a 9th place finish for  $23,634 (INR 18.36 Lac) in Event #3: Freezeout No-Limit Hold ’em and then made another deep run in Event #21: MONSTER STACK No-Limit Hold ’em, finishing 18th for $38,231 (INR 29.82 Lac), placed 58th for $8,950 (INR 6,99 Lac), registering his third cash at the ongoing series.

The final day of the two-day event began with 55 players in contention, with many notables among them falling out before the final table, including three-time bracelet winner Davidi Kitai (18th for $25,832), Pete Chen (19th – $25,832, Vanessa Kade (21st for $25,832), Dmitry Yurasov (26th for $20,769), Taylor Paur (30th for $16,971 ) & Eddy Sabat who fizzled out in 12th place for $32,648.

The final table began with Nino Ullmann leading the way. He further extended his lead after eliminating Lander Lijo in sixth place. He scored his second elimination during the three-handed play when he knocked out Anthony Hu in third place. The latter pitted his As 5d against Ullmann’s Qs 8s. The board ran Kd 8c 2c Jh 6s, busting Hu in third place and setting up the heads-up.

The heads-up was a short-lived battle and lasted less than 20 minutes. The final hand of the event saw Flank with Js 6s and Ullmann with 4d 5d. The board ran out Jd  3s 2d, 10d 2s, giving Ullmann a winning flush to seal the title and the top prize worth $594,079. Flank earned $367,181 for his run.

Final Table Results (USD)

  1. Nino Ullmann – $594,079
  2. Timothy Flank – $367,181
  3. Anthony Hu – $257,821
  4. Darren Elias – $183,616
  5. David Peters – $132,662
  6. Lander Lijo – $97,256