WPT Prime Cambodia 2022: Kunal Patni Wins The $300 Deepstack NLH To Earn Second Trophy For India

The World Poker Tour (WPT) Prime Cambodia 2022 that began on 11th August at the NagaWorld Integrated Resorts in Phnom Penh is running full steam. Just four days into the prestigious series, and Team India has bagged two trophies, with Ashish Munot picking up the first trophy for the team in the first side event of the series – NagaWorld SuperStack and adding $12,877 to his bankroll.

The second trophy for Team India came in the $300 Deepstack No-Limit Hold’em, which was shipped by none other than the Adda52 Game Ambassador Kunal Patni for $7,853. This is Patni’s first-ever WPT title. Elated after the victory, Patni took to his Instagram to share the story and captioned it , “Was so close to a trophy the day before, but we finished the job today in another event!!(sic.)”

Kunal Patni IG story

Patni, who came so close to winning a trophy the day before, came back for his second attempt at a trophy in the $300 Deepstack NLH and this time he finished the job. On his way to the win, he outlasted several notables. Towards the end of the tourney, he busted his fellow countryman Puttamsetty Raja Sekhar in 3rd place, bringing it down to the heads-up with Ben Abrahams. A heads-up deal closed out things. Patni had the larger stack to claim him the second trophy for India.

DAC 9173

  • Buy in: $ 300
  • Entries: 130
  • Prize pool: $ 34,047
  • Places Paid: 17 places

The Deepstack NLH event was a one day event that drew  in a field of 130 entries. With buy in at an affordable $300, it created a prize pool of $ 34,047 that was eventually shared by the top 17 places.

Deepstack NLH Payouts

  1. Kunal Patni $7,853*
  2. Ben Abrahams $7,852*
  3. Puttamsetty Raja Sekhar $3,609
  4. Zhaohong Guo $2,213
  5. Chuen Wai Leong $1,685
  6. Julius Umbraziunas $1,430
  7. Viet Hoang Tran $1,243
  8. David Spatar $1,090
  9. Bae Kyung Suk $962
  10. Dhanesh Chainani $851
  11. Rayhaan Adam $851
  12. Prommin Talordpong $851
  13. Tien Hui Sam Lick $749
  14. Huaxin Wang $749
  15. Katanyu Ruatnip $749
  16. Nithiwat Suphanit $655
  17. Yong Peng Val Leong $655