Wednesday Majors: Kaleem Pasha Denies Anshul Rana Maverick Title; Bharath Yadav G Wins La Luna

With the weekend approaching, the action has began to soar up on Adda52. It was an action-packed Wednesday with several high-value tournaments playing out on the site. The biggest draw of the day was the 15 Lac GTD Maverick. The Wednesday flagship featuring a buy-in of INR 2,750 saw Kaleem “fishwithnuts” Pasha besting a strong 553-entry field to win INR 2.88 Lac, after a three-way deal with Anshul “vexagon” Rana (2nd for INR 2,39,658) & Pradip Ghosh “Nit2Donk” (3rd for INR 2,37,352).

  • Total Entries: 553
  • Prizepool: 15 Lac
  • Places Paid: 55
  • Min Cash: 5,250

Akshay “jacks24” Kadam (4th for INR 1,12,500), Rahul “created” Kumar Jain (6th place for INR 52,500), Kritarth “TightAgressive28” Pant (7th place for INR 41,250), & Pritam “Coolprits” Amritkar (8th for INR 30,000) were the other notable regs who ended their run on the Maverick final table last night.

4 Lac GTD La Luna

Another marquee on Adda52 yesterday, the 4 Lac GTD La Luna, did better drawing in a 247-entry field to ride past its specified guarantee and generate INR 4.05 Lac in prize pool. Walking away with the lion’s share of the prize pool was Bharath Yadav G aka “Bharathgovardhan” who bested the user “teraflop” (runner-up for INR 62,787) in the heads-up battle to bank the INR 1.05 Lac prize.

  • Total Entries: 247
  • Prizepool: 4.05 Lac
  • Places Paid: 27
  • Min Cash: 3,646

Abhinav “Borntogamble” Menon (3rd for INR 47,192) and Dhinesh “dinzy009” Kumar (4th for INR 34,432) were the other known regs who made it to the final table of the La Luna tournament.

Featuring among the other prominent winners on Adda52 yesterday were G “mohan1969” Mohan (Won 1.5 Lac GTD Nighttide DST Adda for INR 31,422), poker streamer Kamal “kamalpunjabi11” Punjabi (Won 1.2 Lac GTD Afternoon Adda for INR 33,360), Chandan “darkfish15” Arora (Won the Adda52 Big Game Satty for INR 27,500), and Saksham “Razorfish” Sharma (Won INR 27,500 for finishing runner-up in the Adda52 Big Game Satty). Congratulations to all the Wednesday winners!