Thursday Majors: Deepankur Gupta Ships Godfather; Kritagya Sharma Tops 25L Nano ME 1B Survivors  

With the festive season on, we can win witness a lot of firecrackers on the virtual felts with so many high-value tournaments and promotions being on offer. It was an action-packed Tuesday on Adda52 with the 1 Crore GTD Nano Poker Series headlining the day’s action. The popular series played out a total of 8 tournaments on its Day 4 with seven of them coming to a close. The star attraction of the day was the 25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event playing out its second starting flight. As many as 211 registered d for the flight, and following 29 levels of play, only 23 survived to make it to Day 2.   

  • Total Entries:211
  • Prizepool: 3.16 Lac
  • Survivors:  23 Players

Online reg Kritagya “Kritagya_17” Sharma (417,547) ended up in pole position among the 23 survivors, with Sarthak “avi8or101” Singhal (349,702), Manish “Bujo” Kumar (267,642), “Murti8” (254,067), and Ashish “rocky3705” Ahuja (222,816) rounding out the top five stacks of the day.

There were a total of seven winners crowned on Day 4 of the ongoing Nano Poker Series and they included Aniketbadkarma93’ Jain (Won 1 Lac GTD Nano Daily Adda for INR 21,773),”rujula16” (Won 90k GTD Nano Siesta for INR 26,085), Sarveshplayhereforsure13Sharma (Won 25K GTD Nano PLO for INR 7,250), “ANJ2019” (Won 3 Lac GTD Nano Godfather for INR 54,008), “cricpoker” (Won 70K GTD Nano Crack Jack for INR 15,699), and Abhishek “abhi_1234Jaiswal (Won 2 Lac GTD Nano DST for INR 45,991) who also  took down the 30K GTD Nano Battleship, winning INR 10,608.

25 Lac GTD Godfather

The other 25 Lac GTD tourney on offer, the Godfather, drew in a field of 445 entrants in its latest run last night. The in-form Deepankur “dp178” Gupta shipped the Thursday flagship, winning INR 6.12 Lac. He bested Charu “7freeman” Vikram Kaushik in the heads-up, with the latter banking 3.62 Lac.

  • Total Entries: 445
  • Prizepool: 25 Lac
  • Places Paid: 49

Ankit “d00mtr00p3r” Wadhawan (4th for INR 1,87,500), Kanchan “thandicoke” Sharma (5th for INR 1,25,000), Sriharsha “ivey2” Doddapaneni (6th for INR 87,500), Aditya “konstantin” Singh (7th for INR 68,750), and Bulusu “bvrn” Ram Narayana (8th for INR 56,250) were the other notable regs on the FT.

5 Lac GTD Monster Turbo

The user “bluechipp” topped a field of 209 entrants to win Adda52’s 5 Lac GTD Monster Turbo for  INR 1,26,553, with Jimmy “milliondollerdream” Arora settling for INR 92,197 as the runner-up.

  • Total Entries:  209
  • Prizepool:  5 Lac
  • Places Paid:  21

Keep following Online Poker News (OPN) for the latest updates and news from the poker world.