Tuesday Majors: Karan Kapoor Ships Adda52’s The Mint; Abhijeet Kumar Headlines NPS Day 2 Winners

Tuesday laid out a busy schedule of tournaments on Adda52.com. Dominating the MTT action for the day was the site’s 1 Crore Nano Poker Series (NPS). The high-value series crowned seven winners on its Day 2, and the biggest of them was Abhijeet “2abhisingh” Kumar. The online reg bested a guarantee-busting field of 277 entries in the day’s headliner 2 Lac GTD Nano DST to win INR 56,730.

“bablurai” (Won 1 Lac GTD Nano Daily Adda for 26,250), “rujula16” (Won 90k GTD Nano Siesta for INR 26,640), Niteen “niteenplus” Raj  (Won Nano PLO 25K for INR 7,371), “kidpokerr7” (Won 1.90 Lac GTD Nano Mint  for INR 33,818), Mohsin “gongo” Shaikh  (Won 70K GTD Nano Crack Jack for INR 12,088), & “sofiakossermdr1996” (Won 30k GTD Nano Battleship for INR 9,416) won the other NPS titles.

14 Lac GTD The Mint

The biggest tourney hosted on Adda52.com yesterday was the 14 Lac GTD The Mint. Featuring a buy-in of INR 3,850, the tourney drew in 404 entries to generate INR 14.14 Lac in the prize pool. In the end, the lion’s share of that prize pool went to Karan “teraflop” Kapoor, who finally outlasted online reg Mohit “thejokerrrr” Mehta (2nd for INR 2.12 Lac) in the heads-up to win the title for INR 3.15 Lac.

  • Total Entries: 404
  • Prizepool: 14.14 Lac
  • Places Paid: 43

Tarush “tarush123” Gupta (3rd place for INR 1,48,470), Pradip “Nit2Donk” Ghosh (4th for INR 1,13,120), Aayush “aayusharya” Arya (5th for INR 73,528), Pawan “_luffy_1x1” Tez (6th  for INR 49,490), Karan “Reg_Slayer” Radia (7th for INR 38,885), & Anmol “anzzzzz” Mehta (8th for INR 31,815) were among the other prominent MTT regs who made it to the final table of the event. 

2.5 Lac GTD Voyager

The former Mega Suits champion Vikas “drunktoast” Yadav trounced a field of 270 entrants to win Adda52’s 2.5 Lac Voyager for INR 70,200. Prince “prince7664” Kumar placed second for INR 41,850.

  • Total Entries: 270
  • Prizepool: 2.70 Lac
  • Places Paid: 27

Monday’s Nano DST winner Sagar “rajsagar32” Raj (3rd for INR 31,455), and Abhishek “abhi_1234” Jaiswal (4th for INR 22,950) were the other notable regs who made it to the Voyager final table.