Wednesday Majors: Archit Agarwal Tops 25L Nano ME Day 1A Survivors; Pratap Kumar J Wins Maverick Title

Adda52’s 1 Crore GTD Nano Poker Series (NPS) that shuffled up and dealt on 10th October is in full swing with the series’ showstopper 25 Lac GTD Main Event kicking off yesterday. Day 3 of the high-value series had an impressive 8 tournaments on the tap, with seven of them coming to a close.

The star attraction on the third day of proceedings was the 25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event Day 1A. The first of the seven starting flights of the multi-day event attracted a field of 170 entries. Only 19 players progressed from the flight, with Archit “Archit810” Agarwal (406,259) leading the pack. Pravin “spanks” Garle (281,957), Utkarsh “Mathfane” Somaiya (257,040), Areyann “paisenikalbc” Gurbaxani (175,146), and Pratik “manjer24” Manjrekar (171,146) were the other big stacks.

Coming to the winners, there were seven players who stood out to  win the NPS title. The biggest winner of the day was crowned in Ashwini “Acehighbad” Panwar who crushed a 245-entry field to win 2 Lac GTD Nano DST for INR 52,000. The other NPS titles went to “prateekbothra0210”  (Won 1 Lac GTD Nano Daily Adda for INR 26,250), “Rupeshsah56” (Won 90K GTD Nano Siesta for INR 25,114), “Kbspoker” (Won Nano PLO 25K GTD for INR 8,316), “aaron3301” (Won 1.5 Lac GTD Nano Maverick for INR 27,406), Ashwini “Acehighbad” Panwar (Won 70k GTD Nano Crack Jack for INR 11,532), and Abhijeet “2abhisingh” Kumar (Won 30K GTD Nano Battleship for INR 8,850).

15 Lac GTD Maverick

Running alongside Day 3 of the series was Adda52’s Wednesday flagship 15 Lac GTD Maverick. The INR 2750  buy-in event saw Pratap “pratap2904” Kumar J trouncing a field of 548 entrants. Online reg Siddharth “supernova69” Ranshevre placed runner-up and banked INR 2.21 Lac for his efforts.

  • Total Entries: 548
  • Prizepool:  15 Lac
  • Places Paid: 55

Manish “newkidpoker” Lakhotia (3rd for INR 1,53,750), Navin “kutkut69A” Bohania (5th for INR 79,500), & Sanjay “Floppednuts” Kumar (6th for INR 52,500) were the other known regs on the FT. 

4 Lac GTD La Luna

Jai Parkash aka “Theshark100” overcame a field of 223 entrants, winning it for INR 1.10 Lac. He outlasted Ashutosh “senojwod” Balodhi in the heads-up, with the latter banking INR 64,000.

  • Total Entries: 223
  • Prizepool: 4 Lac
  • Places Paid: 24

Aarchit “Aarchit” Dhadwal (4th for INR 34,400), Sandeep “effuno” Varma (5th for INR 24,000), and Anurag “NormanBates” Srivastava (6th for INR 17,000) were the other known regs on the final table.